关于如何阻止和阻止邻居使用您的Wifi的重要提示

prevent stop neighbor wifi access

到目前为止,几乎所有人都知道Wi-Fi为我们的生活带来的快乐和便利。您回家后,您的手机/平板电脑/智能设备会立即连接到您自己的个人私人Wi-Fi网络,这样您就可以浏览互联网内容或观看视频,而无需担心您将破坏您的移动计划数据速率限制。很少有人能否认Wi-Fi是一种备受赞赏的奢侈品,这就是为什么当其他邻居决定参与行动并在未经许可的情况下使用您的WiFi时,它会如此令人不安。

有善意的邻居,以及有更多邪恶目的的人,有很多方法可以连接到您的网络并窃取您的带宽或只是潜入您的互联网访问。我们已编制了以下顶级提示,以帮助您阻止并阻止邻居使用您的WiFi。

确保更改默认管理员密码

您的路由器附带了默认的管理员用户名和密码。这应该是你改变的第一件事。有许多网站允许您通过路由器模型搜索默认登录凭据。请务必通过路由器的网页进行操作。并且无论如何,不要继续使用任何WiFi路由器或在线帐户的默认密码。

隐藏您的SSID

俗话说 - “看不见,心不在焉”。如果我们的SSID(您的Wi-Fi网络的名称)未向周围区域广播,则您的健康邻居连接到路由器的可能性会降低。

如何更改您的SSID广播设置:

  1. 转到“设置”。
  2. 从菜单中选择“无线设置”
  3. 选择“手动无线网络设置”。
  4. “可见性状态”设置为“不可见”。或者,选中“启用隐藏的无线”框。
  5. 最后,选择“保存设置”以隐藏SSID。

请注意,执行上述步骤不太可能阻止实际的网络犯罪分子,因为可以使他们对您的网络进行欺诈的工具可以在线免费获取。但是,改变SSID广播可能会大大阻止邻居逃离你的互联网。

使用WPA2加密来保护您的网络

安全专家建议使用WPA2加密标准来保护路由器密码。许多路由器仍在使用WEP加密标准,这是保护Wi-Fi网络的最古老,安全性最低的方式。 WPA2在阻止入侵者方面做得更好,虽然它并非没有缺点,但它应该能够很好地保护好管闲事的邻居不要窥探您的数字业务。

如何启用WPA2加密

  1. 进入无线路由器的管理员控制台。这通常可以通过打开浏览器窗口并输入无线路由器的地址来完成。对于大多数路由器,可以通过在Web浏览器中键入192.168.0.1,192.168.1.1或192.168.1.254来实现。此外,路由器IP地址有时会打印在设备本身,以及与所述设备关联的密码和用户名。如果所有其他方法都失败了,请点击“路由器的品牌”+“IP地址”,然后按照说明操作。
  2. 然后,系统将提示您输入管理员名称和密码. 与您的路由器关联的密码和用户名很可能会打印在物理设备上,但如果您不知道 - 请务必查看无线路由器制造商的网站以获取帮助。
  3. 查找“无线安全”“无线网络”设置页面。
  4. 找到名为“无线加密类型” (或类似名称)的设置,并将其更改为WPA2-PSK。

手动检查路由器是否存在可疑活动

如果邻居正在窃取您的带宽,他们的活动将显示在路由器的软件或管理设置中。以下步骤将帮助您阻止他人窃取您的带宽。

  1. 通过直接在浏览器中输入IP地址登录路由器。对于绝大多数路由器,可以通过键入192.168.0.1,192.168.1.1或192.168.1.254来实现。路由器IP地址通常印在路由器本身,以及登录所需的用户名和密码。如果其他所有方法都失败,请谷歌“路由器的品牌”+“IP地址”。
  2. 搜索名为“附加设备”“设备列表”的部分 。在使用DD-WRT闪存的路由器上,此部分应显示在“状态”“无线”。“
  3. 检查连接的设备。如果您看到任何无法解释的名称,请立即采取措施阻止所述设备进入网络。

将密码更改为安全的东西

也许,确保干涉邻居不使用Wi-Fi的最可靠方法是确保用于连接网络的密码是一个好的密码。不要只将密码保留为“123456”或“000000”或“不正确”。我们应该认真对待这个密码 - 我们的建议是在为您的网上银行创建密码时创建它。使用长而模糊的单词,数字,符号和奇数大写插入密码,使其尽可能难以猜测,而不会无法输入。

密切关注您的网络

您可以定期执行上述步骤,以确保一切正常。或者,可以通过充分利用智能手机密切关注与网络连接的内容。您可以使用多个应用程序来监控Wi-Fi网络中的可疑设备,适用于iOS和Android。

April 12, 2019

发表评论

重要!若要继续到下一步,请完成以下简单的数学问题。
Please leave these two fields as is:
4 + 3是什么?

Top Tips on How to Stop and Prevent Neighbors from Using Your Wifi

prevent stop neighbor wifi access

By now, pretty much everyone knows the joys and convenience that Wi-Fi has brought to our lives. You return home, and your phone/tablet/smart device immediately connects to your own personal private Wi-Fi network, which enables you to browse the Internet to your heart's content or watch videos without worry that you're going to break your mobile plan's data rate limits. Few can deny that Wi-Fi is a much-appreciated luxury, which is why it's so disturbing when other your neighbor decides to get in on the action and utilizes your WiFi without permission.

There are many ways for meddlesome neighbors, as well as people with more nefarious purposes, to connect to your network and steal your bandwidth or simply leeching onto your internet access. We've compiled our top tips below to help you stop and prevent neighbors from using your WiFi.

Make Sure to Change the Default Admin Password

Your router came with a default admin username and password. This should be one of the first things you change. There are numerous websites that allow you to search for default login credentials by router model. Make sure you do so via your router's web page. And by all means, do not continue to use the default passwords to any WiFi router or online account.

Hide Your SSID

As the saying goes – "out of sight, out of mind." If our SSID — the name of your Wi-Fi network — is not broadcast to the surrounding area, the chances of your meddlesome neighbors connecting to your router are reduced.

How to change your SSID broadcast setting:

  1. Go to "Setup."
  2. Select "Wireless Settings" from the menus.
  3. Select "Manual Wireless Network Setup."
  4. Set "Visibility Status" to "Invisible." Alternatively, check the "Enable Hidden Wireless" box.
  5. Finally, select "Save Settings" to hide the SSID.

Note that performing the steps above is not likely to deter actual cyber-criminals, as the tools that could enable them to burglarize your network are freely available online. However, changing the SSID broadcast will probably go a long way toward deterring neighbors from leeching your internet.

Use WPA2 Encryption to Secure Your Network

Security experts recommend the use of the WPA2 encryption standard to protect router passwords. Many routers are still using the WEP encryption standard, which is the oldest and least-secure way to protect a Wi-Fi network. WPA2 is much better at keeping intruders at bay, and although it is not without its faults, it should do an excellent job of keeping nosy neighbors from snooping around your digital business.

How to enable WPA2 encryption

  1. Enter into the administrator console of your wireless router. This can usually be done by opening a browser window and inputting the address of your wireless router. For most routers, this can be achieved by typing either 192.168.0.1, 192.168.1.1, or 192.168.1.254 into your web browser. Additionally, router IP address is sometimes printed on the device itself, along with the password and username associated with said device. If all else fails, google the "brand of your router" + "IP address," and follow the instructions.
  2. You will then be prompted for the admin name and password. This password and username associated with your router will most likely be printed on the physical device itself, but if you don't know it – be sure to check the website of your wireless router manufacturer for help.
  3. Look for the "Wireless Security" or "Wireless Network" settings page.
  4. Locate the setting named "Wireless Encryption Type" (or something similar) and change it to WPA2-PSK.

Manually Check Your Router for Suspicious Activity

If a neighbor is stealing your bandwidth, their activity will appear in your router's software or administration settings. The steps below will help you stop others from stealing your bandwidth.

  1. Log in to your router by typing its IP address directly into your browser. For the vast majority of routers, this can be achieved by typing either 192.168.0.1, 192.168.1.1, or 192.168.1.254. The router IP address is often printed on the router itself, alongside the username and password needed to log in. If all else fails, google the "brand of your router" + "IP address".
  2. Search for a section called "Attached Devices" or "Device List". On a router flashed with DD-WRT, this section should appear under "Status, "Wireless."
  3. Check the connected devices. If you see any names you can't account for, immediately take steps to block said device from the network.

Change Your Password to Something Secure

Perhaps, the most sure-fire way to ensure that meddling neighbors will not be using your Wi-Fi is to make sure the password you use to connect to your network is a good one. Don't just leave your password as "123456" or "000000" or "incorrect." Treat this password with the seriousness it really deserves - our advice is to be as creative in making it as you would be when creating a password for your online banking. Use long obscure words, numbers, symbols and odd capitalization interspersed into the password to make it as difficult to guess as possible, without making it impossible to input.

Keep an Eye on Your Network

You can periodically perform the steps described above to make sure that everything is in order. Alternatively, could keep a close eye on what is connected to your network by making good use of your smartphone. There are several apps you can employ to be able to monitor your Wi-Fi network for suspicious devices, available for both iOS and Android.

By Giles
November 9, 2018
November 9, 2018

Leave a Reply

IMPORTANT! To be able to proceed, you need to solve the following simple math.
Please leave these two fields as is:
What is 2 + 9 ?