安全搜索浏览器劫持者

Secure Search 是一种隐匿垃圾程序。更具体地说,它属于被称为浏览器劫持者的家族。

与传统恶意软件相比,潜在不需要的软件通常对您的整体系统安全构成的威胁较小,但它可能有助于收集有关您的浏览习惯的数据、降低您的整体浏览体验或将您暴露在可能导致进一步下载的页面系统上的恶意软件。

如果您突然发现在地址栏中输入任何内容以使用浏览器的默认搜索引擎,您会在输入的查询后看到文本“安全搜索”,或者如果您的主页在您不知情或不同意的情况下被替换为“强大的通过安全搜索”,您的系统上有安全搜索浏览劫持者。

顾名思义,浏览器劫持者会更改浏览器内的不同参数。这通常包括您的默认搜索引擎和主页。这里的问题是,这一切都是在没有通知用户和他们同意的情况下发生的。

这就是为什么类似的应用程序被归类为潜在有害应用程序的原因。此外,对于大多数浏览器劫持者,您输入修改后的搜索引擎的搜索查询会被拦截、存储,然后通常出售给第三方广告网络,以便为劫持者的作者创造收入。

所有这些行为相结合,使浏览器劫持者(如安全搜索)成为您系统上不想要的东西。

如果您想知道一开始是如何在系统上安装它的,最可能的答案是“通过捆绑安装程序”。这些是包含多个应用程序的软件包,这些应用程序通过声誉不佳的免费下载网站分发。

最好的办法是避开类似的下载包,因为它们通常包含浏览器劫持程序、广告软件或类似的潜在有害软件。

January 12, 2022

Secure Search Browser Hijacker

Secure Search is a type of potentially unwanted program. More specifically, it belongs to the family known as browser hijackers.

Potentially unwanted software will generally pose less of a threat to your overall system security compared to conventional malware, but it might assist in collecting data about your browsing habits, diminish your overall browsing experience or expose you to pages that may lead to the downloading of further malware on your system.

If you suddenly find that typing anything in your address bar to use your browser's default search engine, you see the text "Secure Search" after the query you are typing, or if your home page is replaced without your knowledge or consent with one "powered by Secure Search", you have the Secure Search browse hijacker on your system.

Browser hijackers, as their name suggests, change different parameters inside your browser. That usually includes your default search engine and home page. The trouble here is that this all happens without informing the user and without their consent.

This is why similar applications are classified as potentially unwanted. Additionally, with most browser hijackers, the search queries you feed into the modified search engine are intercepted, stored, and later commonly sold to third-party advertising networks to generate revenue for the author of the hijacker.

All of those behaviors combined make browser hijackers like Secure Search something you don't want on your system.

If you are wondering how you got it on your system in the first place, the most likely answer is "through a bundle installer". Those are software bundles containing multiple applications that are distributed through free download websites of less than spotless reputation.

Your best bet is to steer clear of similar download packages as they often have browser hijackers, adware, or similar potentially unwanted software bundled in them.

January 12, 2022

Cyclonis Backup

The Free Basic Cyclonis Backup plan gives you 2 GB of cloud storage space with full functionality! No credit card required. Need more storage space? Purchase a larger Cyclonis Backup plan today! To learn more about our policies and pricing, see Terms of Service, Privacy Policy, Discount Terms and Purchase Page. If you wish to uninstall the app, please visit the Uninstallation Instructions page.

Cyclonis Password Manager

FREE Trial: 30-Day One-Time Offer! No credit card required for Free Trial. Full functionality for the length of the Free Trial. (Full functionality after Free Trial requires subscription purchase.) To learn more about our policies and pricing, see EULA, Privacy Policy, Discount Terms and Purchase Page. If you wish to uninstall the app, please visit the Uninstallation Instructions page.