什么是 Nlb 勒索软件?

我们的研究人员最近发现了一个新的勒索软件变体 Nlb,它是 Dharma 家族的一部分。启动恶意程序后,它通过添加唯一 ID、攻击者的电子邮件地址和“.nlb”扩展名来加密文件并更改其标题。例如,“1.jpg”被重命名为“1.jpg.id-9ECFA84E.nlb”。

然后,勒索软件创建了两条索要赎金的消息:一条以弹出窗口的形式出现,另一条以名为“FILES ENCRYPTED.txt”的文本文件形式出现。该文本文件只是指示受害者联系黑客以恢复数据,而弹出窗口提供了有关感染的更多详细信息,并警告不要尝试使用第三方软件重命名或解密文件,因为这可能会导致永久性数据丢失或进一步的经济损失诈骗造成的损失。

攻击者声称只有他们才能恢复锁定的数据,并建议受害者不要寻求其他来源的帮助。

因此,用户必须意识到这种勒索软件的威胁,并采取定期备份数据等措施,以保护自己免受此类恶意程序的侵害。

Nlb 勒索软件说明

Nlb勒索软件生成的勒索字条全文如下:

您的文件已加密

别担心,您可以归还所有文件!
如果您想恢复它们,请点击此链接:发送电子邮件至 Rileyb0707@aol.com 您的 ID -
如果您在 12 小时内没有通过链接得到答复,请通过电子邮件写信给我们:Rileyb0707@cock.li

注意力!
不要重命名加密文件。
不要尝试使用第三方软件解密您的数据,这可能会导致永久性数据丢失。
在第三方的帮助下解密您的文件可能会导致价格上涨(他们向我们收取费用)或者您可能成为骗局的受害者。

您的计算机如何感染 Nlb 等勒索软件?

像 Nlb 这样的勒索软件可以通过恶意电子邮件、恶意网站和恶意下载来感染计算机。恶意电子邮件通常包含附件或链接,打开或单击这些附件或链接会将勒索软件下载到计算机上。恶意网站是专门为传播恶意软件而创建的网页。最后,恶意下载是从不可信来源(例如种子和文件共享站点)下载的文件。

一旦计算机感染了像 Nlb 这样的勒索软件,它就会开始加密系统上的文件,并通过添加特定于受害者的唯一 ID 字符串、网络罪犯使用的电子邮件地址和“.nlb”扩展名来更改文件的标题.之后,此勒索软件以一个弹出窗口的形式创建消息以及一个名为“FILES ENCRYPTED.txt”的文本文件。文本文件告诉受害者联系网络罪犯以恢复锁定的数据,而弹出窗口中的注释提供了有关感染的更多信息,并警告不要尝试使用第三方软件重命名或解密文件,因为这可能会导致永久性数据丢失或因诈骗造成的进一步经济损失。

如果您的文件已被 Nlb 勒索软件加密,您该怎么办?

如果您的文件已被 Nlb 勒索软件加密,请务必保持冷静,不要恐慌。第一步是尝试确定勒索软件如何感染您的系统,以防止进一步感染。避免支付赎金也很重要,因为这可能无法保证您能取回数据,甚至可能因诈骗而导致进一步的经济损失。

受害者不应支付赎金,而应寻找其他方法来恢复数据,例如使用备份或文件恢复软件。如果这些选项不可用,受害者可以联系信誉良好的网络安全公司寻求解密文件的帮助。同样重要的是要注意,Dharma 勒索软件的某些变体已被破解,因此 Nlb 勒索软件的受害者可能无需支付赎金即可恢复数据。

January 24, 2023

What is the Nlb Ransomware?

Our researchers recently identified a new ransomware variant, Nlb, which is part of the Dharma family. Upon launching the malicious program, it encrypted files and changed their titles by adding a unique ID, the attackers' email address, and the ".nlb" extension. For example, "1.jpg" was renamed to "1.jpg.id-9ECFA84E.nlb".

The ransomware then created two ransom-demanding messages: one in the form of a pop-up window and another in a text file titled "FILES ENCRYPTED.txt". The text file simply instructs victims to contact the hackers for data recovery while the pop-up provides some more details about the infection and warns against attempting to rename or decrypt files using third-party software as this may lead to permanent data loss or further financial losses due to scams.

The attackers claim that only they can recover the locked data and advise victims not to seek help from other sources.

Therefore, it is important for users to be aware of this ransomware threat and take measures such as backing up their data regularly in order to protect themselves from such malicious programs.

The Nlb ransomware note

The full text of the ransom note generated by the Nlb ransomware reads as follows:

YOUR FILES ARE ENCRYPTED

Don't worry,you can return all your files!
If you want to restore them, follow this link:email Rileyb0707@aol.com YOUR ID -
If you have not been answered via the link within 12 hours, write to us by e-mail:Rileyb0707@cock.li

Attention!
Do not rename encrypted files.
Do not try to decrypt your data using third party software, it may cause permanent data loss.
Decryption of your files with the help of third parties may cause increased price (they add their fee to our) or you can become a victim of a scam.

How can your computer get infected with ransomware like Nlb?

Ransomware like Nlb can infect computers through malicious emails, malicious websites, and malicious downloads. Malicious emails often contain attachments or links that, when opened or clicked on, will download the ransomware onto the computer. Malicious websites are webpages that have been created specifically to distribute malware. Finally, malicious downloads are files that have been downloaded from untrustworthy sources such as torrents and file-sharing sites.

Once a computer is infected with ransomware like Nlb, it will begin to encrypt files on the system and alter their titles by adding a unique ID string specific to the victim, the email address used by the cyber criminals, and the ".nlb" extension. Afterward, this ransomware creates messages in the form of one pop-up window as well as a text file titled "FILES ENCRYPTED.txt". The text file tells victims to contact the cyber criminals in order to recover the locked data while the note in the pop-up window provides more information regarding the infection and warns against attempting to rename or decrypt files using third-party software as this may lead to permanent data loss or further financial losses due to scams.

What can you do if your files are already encrypted by the Nlb ransomware?

If your files have already been encrypted by the Nlb ransomware, it is important to remain calm and not panic. The first step is to try and identify how the ransomware was able to infect your system in order to prevent further infections. It is also important to avoid paying the ransom as this may not guarantee that you will get your data back and could even lead to further financial losses due to scams.

Instead of paying the ransom, victims should look into alternative methods for recovering their data such as using backups or file recovery software. If these options are not available, victims can contact a reputable cybersecurity firm for help with decrypting their files. It is also important to note that some variants of Dharma ransomware have been cracked, so it may be possible for victims of Nlb ransomware to recover their data without having to pay a ransom.

January 24, 2023