删除Mugthethesec

Mac被视为恶意软件不可穿透的堡垒的日子早已一去不复返了。如今,各种各样的侵入性和有害应用程序都有能力为Mac造成问题-防止这种情况的最佳方法是使用与您的操作系统兼容的最新安全工具。近年来,Mac上最著名的广告软件家族之一是Mughthesec。它于2017年首次被发现,由于它设法通过了大多数Mac的安全功能,因此引起了很多人的惊讶,因此引发了意外的问题。

当时,通过使用伪造的软件安装程序和更新程序来分发Mughthesec,该程序通常被屏蔽为与Adobe Flash Player相关的文件。引入Mughthesec广告软件的假安装程序具有非常复杂的结构和一些有趣的功能。专家报告说,它能够识别虚拟机-在这种情况下,安装程序将不会部署合法的Adobe Flash文件,也不会继续安装Mughthesec。

一旦Mughthesec运行,它可能会通过静默安装加载项以及对默认搜索引擎和新标签页进行更改来对Safari Web浏览器进行恼人的更改。 Mughthesec安装的扩展程序可能使浏览器中出现用户不感兴趣的广告和营销内容。为了确保持久性,Mughthesec广告软件将在LaunchAgents目录中创建并配置一个新条目。

因此,如果您发现Mughthesec带来的任何变化,您会怎么做?虽然可以手动消除广告软件,但建议您使用可信赖的Mac安全工具来解决此问题。它将安全地删除所有Mughthesec组件,并还原侵入式应用程序所做的更改。

May 27, 2021

Remove Mughthesec

Long gone are the days in which Macs were considered to be an impenetrable fortress for malware. Nowadays, there are all sorts of intrusive and harmful applications, which have the ability to cause problems for your Mac – the best way to prevent this is to use an up-to-date security tool compatible with your operating system. One of the notable adware families for Macs in recent years is the Mughthesec. It was first spotted in 2017, and it caught many people by surprise since it managed to get through the security features of most Mac's, therefore causing unexpected problems.

Back then, the Mughthesec was distributed through the use of fake software installers and updates, often masked as files related to Adobe Flash Player. The fake installer that introduces the Mughthesec adware has a pretty complicated structure and some interesting features. Experts report that it is able to identify virtual machines - in such an event occurs, the installer will not deploy legitimate Adobe Flash files and will not proceed to install Mughthesec. 

Once Mughthesec is running, it may introduce annoying changes to the Safari Web browser by installing add-ons silently, as well as introducing changes to the default search engine and new tab page. The extensions that Mughthesec installs may riddle the browser with advertisements and marketing content that users are not interested in. To ensure persistence, the Mughthesec adware will create and configure a new entry in the LaunchAgents directory.

So, what do you do if you spot any of the changes that Mughthesec is known to bring? While it may be possible to eliminate the adware manually, we advise you to take care of the problem with the use of a trustworthy Mac security tool. It will safely remove all Mughthesec components, as well as revert the changes that the intrusive app made.

May 26, 2021