网络钓鱼者正在使用阿拉伯语的虚假Netflix网站窃取登录凭据

2020年10月,安全研究人员发现了一群从事网络钓鱼活动的不良行为者。

该活动针对阿拉伯用户,并使用了虚假的Netflix页面。不良行为者使用令人信服的图像欺骗受害者,使他们将其凭据输入网络钓鱼形式,该形式将简单地提取所有输入的信息并将其转发给黑客。

以这种方式被盗的凭据可用于多种恶意目的,从在暗网上销售到凭据填充,再到在以后的恶意电子邮件欺诈中滥用已知电子邮件。当然,如果落入网上诱骗页面的用户也对其他服务和网站使用相同的密码,则他们将面临更多麻烦。

Netflix为用户提供的指导方针与我们在帐户和密码安全性方面向读者提供的建议一致。首先,永远不要在服务和网站之间重复使用密码。

无论您的密码有多强,如果黑客通过数据库破坏或由于您使用该密码的服务中的某些故障而掌握了该密码,您将使不良行为者可以访问使用该密码的所有其他服务和帐户。相同的密码。

防范网络钓鱼并不像看起来那样困难

无论使用何种平台,使用高强度,复杂的密码并经常进行更改都是可以显着提高帐户安全性的另一件事。

当涉及网络钓鱼时,用户应始终特别注意任何电子邮件以及收件箱中所有链接。正如我们之前提到的,受破坏的电子邮件地址可用于从受信任的来源发送网络钓鱼邮件,仅仔细检查电子邮件中的链接以及它们指向的URL可以帮助防止恶意造假网站或网络钓鱼形式页数

即使许多电子邮件客户端和平台都具有某种集成的网络钓鱼防护,但防范网络钓鱼的最佳方法是格外小心,并在单击链接之前先预览任何链接。

October 29, 2020

发表评论

Phishers Are Using a Fake Netflix Website in Arabic to Steal Login Credentials

In October 2020 security researchers found a group of bad actors running a phishing campaign.

The campaign is focused on Arabic users and uses a fake Netflix page. The bad actors used convincing imagery to fool victims into entering their credentials into the phishing form that will simply steam all entered information and forward it to the hackers.

Credentials stolen this way can be used for a number of malicious purposes, from sale on the dark web, to credential stuffing, to abuse of known e-mails in later malicious e-mail scams. Of course, if a user who falls for the phishing page also uses the same password for other services and websites, they will be in a lot more trouble.

The guidelines that Netflix has provided for its users are in line with the advice we have been giving our readers when it comes to account and password security. First and foremost, never reuse passwords across services and websites.

No matter how strong your password is, if hackers grab hold of it, through a database breach or through some fault in the service that you use the password for, you will be giving the bad actors access to all other services and accounts that use the same password.

Steering clear of phishing is not as hard as it may seem

Using a strong, complex password and changing it frequently is another thing that will boost your account security significantly, regardless of the platform you use the password on.

When it comes to phishing, users should always be extra careful with any e-mail and all links that end up in their inbox. As we mentioned before, a compromised e-mail address can be used to send phishing mail from trusted sources and only close inspection of the links in the e-mail and the URLs they point to can help prevent hitting malicious sites or phishing forms on fake pages.

Even though many e-mail clients and platforms have some sort of integrated phishing protection, the best defense against phishing is being extra careful and previewing any link before clicking on it.

October 29, 2020

Leave a Reply