西班牙大型啤酒厂受到威胁者袭击

西班牙最大的啤酒制造商之一 Sociedad Anonima Damm 的主要啤酒厂基础设施因 11 月 10 日发生的网络攻击而瘫痪。 据该公司称,攻击发生在周二,到周五系统受到影响的正在逐渐恢复上线。

在达姆周五宣布受影响系统的恢复正在按顺序进行后,预计生产设施将能够在本周某个时候恢复正常运营。

Damm 酿酒公司拥有的几家生产工厂受到影响,攻击是由未知威胁者实施的。主要生产设施受到的打击最严重,上周五仍在恢复生机,而一些较小的卫星工厂已经恢复运行。

该公司将此次攻击描述为“高度复杂”,尽管 Damm 从未提供有关此次攻击的更多细节。目前尚不清楚是否涉及勒索软件以及 Damm 是否支付了任何赎金。

该公司随时可用的生产库存足以避免重大问题,但达姆表示,如果袭击发生在啤酒需求量更大的夏季月份,影响会更大。在一年中较冷的时候,西班牙的啤酒消费量不足以导致当前情况下的大短缺。

Damm 是西班牙第二大啤酒生产商,2020 年装瓶啤酒近 10 亿升。

报道该事件的 InfoSecurity 杂志还强调了同一地区最近发生的另一起网络攻击。早在 2021 年 10 月,巴塞罗那的一所大学遭到勒索软件攻击,威胁行为者要求支付 300 万欧元的赎金。

November 15, 2021

Large Spanish Brewery Hit by Threat Actors

The infrastructure of the main brewery facility of Sociedad Anonima Damm, one of Spain's largest manufacturers of beer, was brought down by a cyberattack that took place on November 10. According to the company, the attack took place on Tuesday, and by Friday the systems that had been impacted were gradually coming back online.

It is expected that the production facility will be able to return to normal operation sometime this week after Damm announced on Friday that recovery of affected systems was taking place in sequential steps.

Several production plants owned by the Damm brewing company were affected and the attack was carried out by an unknown threat actor. The main production facility was hit the hardest and was still being brought back to life last Friday, while some of the smaller satellite plants were already back up and running.

The company describes the attack as "highly complex", even though Damm never provides more specifics about the attack. It is not clear whether ransomware was involved and whether or not Damm paid out any ransom.

The company's stock of readily available production was sufficient to avoid a major issue, but Damm stated the impact would have been much greater if the attack had taken place over the summer months when demand for beer is much greater. During the colder part of the year, beer consumption in Spain is not high enough to cause a big shortage in the current circumstances.

Damm is Spain's second-largest producer of beer and bottled nearly one billion liters of beer in 2020.

InfoSecurity magazine who reported on the incident also highlighted another recent cyberattack in the same area. Back in October 2021, a Barcelona university was hit with ransomware and the threat actors asked for 3 million Euros in ransom.

November 15, 2021