如何更新Google隐私设置以最大限度地提高隐私权

谷歌一直在努力增加我们的隐私。尽管巨大的公司经常批评使用您的私人数据用广告轰炸您的模式,但他们认为相关的Google至少在其实践中处于领先地位,并且很乐意让您选择他们收集的数据量。

但是,您可以根据自己的喜好找到并修改这些选项。通常情况下,Google会选择在各种应用和服务中收集大量数据。因此,如果您希望Google收集较少的私人信息,您必须自行调整。

本文将为您提供Google隐私设置中的速成课程以及如何修改它们。

应用和网络活动数据

标记为“网络和应用程序活动”,此部分包含您的私人数据的虚拟自助餐。您曾经完成的每个Google搜索都存储在那里。此外,只要您已登录,您在Chrome中访问过的每个页面。此地点还会收集您的所有应用活动。

您可以通过在Google的“活动控制”网站上切换此页面上的开关来停用网络和应用活动收集。您还可以选择采用更多样化的方法,让Google仅在3个月或18个月的基础上保留该数据,方法是选择“选择自动删除”选项,转到Google的“活动控制”选项。

位置记录

谷歌通过跟踪您的智能手机(只要他们获得您的许可,当然)保留您的身体动作记录,这不应该让您感到惊讶。所以,如果您启用了他们的位置历史数据收集,Google会记录您手机的一举一动。

您可以通过关闭Google活动控制网站相应页面上的切换来完全停用位置历史记录。另一个可用选项是通过按下同一页面上标有“此帐户上的设备”选项旁边的向下箭头,然后从列表中任何单个设备旁边的框中删除勾选,仅禁用特定设备的数据收集。

你的声音

我敢打赌你不知道这一点,但只要你跟你的Google帐户连接的设备,比如你的谷歌主页或智能显示设备,你的智能手机或Chromebook,或者只是做一个普通的谷歌搜索提示,你对谷歌说的一切都会被记录,记录并永久保存在他们的数据库中。

如何查看其中的内容:您可以通过此链接访问Google的“我的活动”网站,查找转录并聆听所有发出的语音命令的实际录音。
您可以通过按Google活动控件网站中的蓝色大开关来禁用语音和音频活动数据存储。

您的搜索记录和YouTube观看记录

您不应该对每次在YouTube上观看或搜索某些内容时感到惊讶,该视频或查询将被记录,存储并永久链接到您的帐户。对我来说听起来很不愉快。我不希望任何人知道我在YouTube上搜索过的所有令人尴尬的事情。谷歌表示,他们使用我们的YouTube历史记录提供视频和搜索建议,但坦率地说,他们的体验并不十分准确。

幸运的是,它可以像我们列表中的其他项目一样被禁用。您只需在Google的“活动控制”网站中关闭该功能即可。如果没有您的观看和观看历史记录,每当您访问YouTube时,YouTube基本上都是空白状态。

自定义广告资料

谷歌使用它收集的所有信息来构建我们是谁,我们去哪里以及我们正在进行什么样的主题的自定义配置文件,在我看来,这非常令人毛骨悚然. 然后,您的个人资料将与使用该数据生成应与我们的兴趣相关的广告的广告客户共享,但这种广告因人而异。至少他们不与他们分享任何个人身份信息。

如果您想查看完整的Google广告个性化配置文件,可以在公司的广告设置网站上进行操作。现在,如果您希望禁用它会禁用广告,那么您可能会误会。广告将继续出现,它们只是更通用,而不是根据您的兴趣量身定制,或谷歌认为您的兴趣是什么。

您可以在Google的“广告设置”页面顶部将其切换为关闭状态。或者,您可以按该页面上的任何特定项目并单独禁用它。

共享代言

每当您在Google或您的某个Google应用中关注或查看商家时,Google都可以使用您的真实姓名,照片以及您制作的任何评论/评论来宣传该地点或其商品作为广告的一部分。如果你像我一样,你根本不会喜欢这样。更糟糕的是,我们无法看到您的个人资料所属的广告。

如果您想要禁用它(为什么不这样做?)只需从Google的“我的帐户”网站底部的代言页框中删除支票即可。

第三方应用

每当您授权访问第三方应用,附加内容或扩展到您的Google帐户时,您也可以授权该应用从Google帐户中查看特定类型的信息。

您可以通过按第三方应用程序页面上的列表中的任何应用程序来禁用此功能,然后点击旁边的蓝色“删除访问”按钮。您必须确认您确实要删除该应用的访问权限。

July 16, 2019

发表评论

重要!若要继续到下一步,请完成以下简单的数学问题。
Please leave these two fields as is:
2 + 10是什么?

How to Update Google Privacy Settings to Maximize Your Privacy

Google has been doing its best to increase our privacy nowadays. Despite the giant company's oft-criticized pattern of using your private data to bombard you with ads, they deem relevant Google is at least upfront about its practices and is happy to let you choose how much of your data can they collect.

However, it's up to you to find and modify those options to your liking. Normally, Google opts for the peak amount of data collection across its assorted apps and services. So if you want Google to collect less of your private information you have to adjust it yourself.

This article will give you a crash course in Google's privacy settings and how to modify them.

App and web activity data

Labeled as "web and app activity", this section includes a virtual buffet of your private data. Every Google search you have ever done is stored there. Also, every page you've ever visited in Chrome as long as you were signed in. This place also collects all of your app activity.

You can disable web and app activity collection by toggling the switch on this page from Google's Activity Controls site. You may also choose to take a more varied approach by making Google keep that data only on a cycling 3- or 18-month basis by going to Google's Activity Controls choosing the "Choose to delete automatically" option.

Location history

It shouldn't surprise you that Google keeps a register of your physical movement by tracking your smartphone (as long as they have your permission, of course). So yeah, Google has a record of your phone's every move if you have enabled their location history data collection.

You can disable location history entirely by switching off the toggle on the appropriate page of Google's Activity Controls site. Another option available is to disable data collection only from specific devices by pressing the downward-facing arrow next to the option labeled "Devices on this account" on that same page and then removing the tick from the boxes next to any individual devices in the list.

Your voice

I bet you didn't know this but anytime you talk to a device connected to your Google account, like your Google Home or Smart Display device, your smartphone or Chromebook or by even doing just a normal Google search prompt everything you say to Google will be recorded, logged, and kept in their data banks forever.

How to view what’s there: You can find transcriptions and listen to actual recordings of all your uttered voice commands by following this link to Google’s My Activity site.
You can disable voice and audio activity data storage by pressing the big blue switch in Google's Activity Controls site.

Your search history and YouTube watch history

You shouldn't be surprised that every single time you watch or even search for something on YouTube, that video or query will be logged, stored, and permanently linked to your account. Sounds pretty unpleasant to me. I don't want anyone to know all of the embarrassing things I've searched for on YouTube. Google says they use our YouTube history to provide video and search suggestions, though quite frankly they're not very accurate in my experience.

Fortunately, it can be disabled much like the other items on our list. You simply need to toggle off the feature in Google's Activity Controls site. Without your watch and view history, YouTube will basically be a blank state whenever you visit it.

Custom ad profile

Google uses all of the collected information it has on us to build a custom profile of who we are, where we go, and what sorts of subjects we're into, which is quite frankly creepy, in my opinion. Your profile is then shared with advertisers who use the data to generate ads that are supposed to be related to our interests, though that varies from person to person. At least they don't share any personally identifiable info with them.

If you want to see your full Google ad personalization profile you can do so on the company's Ad Settings site. Now, if you hope that disabling it will disable ads you're sadly mistaken. Ads will continue to appear, they'll just be more generic instead of tailored to your interests, or what Google thinks your interests are, anyway.

You can toggle it off from the top of Google's Ad Settings page. Alternatively, you can press on any particular item on that page and disable it alone.

Shared endorsements

Whenever you follow or review a business on Google or in one of your Google apps, Google can use your real name, photo, and any comments/reviews you made to promote the place or its merchandise as part of an ad. If you're like me you won't like that at all. Even worse, there's no way to see what ads your profile has been part of.

If you wish to disable it (and why wouldn't you?) simply remove the check from the box at the bottom the endorsements page at Google's My Account site.

Third-Party apps

Whenever you give access to a third-party app, add-on, or extension to your Google account, you might also give that app the authorization to see specific types of information from your Google account.

You can disable this by pressing any app in the list on the third-party apps page, and then hitting the blue "Remove Access" button next to it. You will have to confirm that you really do want to remove the app's access.

July 12, 2019

Leave a Reply

IMPORTANT! To be able to proceed, you need to solve the following simple math.
Please leave these two fields as is:
What is 6 + 7 ?