如何恢復被遺忘的Rocketmail帳戶密碼

您是否知道自90年代以來RocketMail是互聯網上最大的電子郵件服務提供商之一?你們中的一些年輕讀者甚至可能還沒有出生,但是90年代是時尚,任天堂,俗氣的動作片和撥號上網的神奇時期。當時下載一個簡單的圖像文件很麻煩,您可能會忘記在線觀看電影。 RocketMail在90年代成功壯大的事實是一個真正的壯舉。

然後,在1997年,RocketMail被Yahoo收購。雅虎獲得電子郵件服務後,舊的RocketMail帳戶便被合併到雅虎基於Web的電子郵件系統中。 RocketMail過去擁有自己的協議,如今已不再如此。由於這兩個已經成為同義詞,所以現在它的所有操作都在Yahoo的網站上進行,其中包括密碼重置。您完整的RocketMail電子郵件地址基本上就是您在Yahoo網站上的ID。

如何重設RocketMail密碼?

您只需要回答幾個簡單的在線安全問題即可重設RocketMail密碼。

  1. 首先,您應該轉到Yahoo Mail網站。另外,您也可以轉到“ rocketmail.com”,您將被重定向到Yahoo網站。
  2. 點擊位於屏幕登錄區域下方的“我無法訪問我的帳戶”鏈接。
  3. 從屏幕上顯示的選項列表中選擇“我忘記了密碼” ,然後按“下一步”。
  4. “ Yahoo! ID”字段中輸入完整的RocketMail電子郵件地址。
  5. 使用屏幕上顯示的代碼,然後單擊“下一步”。請謹慎使用此代碼。這些字符將用作您有意放置在此處的安全措施,以阻止自動垃圾郵件程序入侵系統。
  6. 回答將在屏幕上顯示的安全問題,以使用您選擇的新密碼來更改密碼。您的安全性問題是個性化問題,只有您應該知道答案。它們是在創建帳戶時設置的。
  7. 最後,輸入您的密碼,然後單擊“完成”。
May 23, 2019

How to Recover Forgotten Rocketmail Account Password

Did you know that RocketMail was one of the Internet's biggest email service providers since the 90s? Some of you younger readers might not even have been born yet, but the 90s was a magical time of bad fashion, Nintendo, cheesy action movies, and Dial-up Internet. Back then downloading a simple image file was a struggle, and you can just forget watching movies online. The fact that RocketMail managed to get big in the 90s is a true feat.

Then, in 1997, RocketMail was bought by Yahoo. Once Yahoo acquired the email service, the old RocketMail accounts were incorporated into Yahoo's web-based email system. RocketMail used to have its own protocols that are no longer the case. Now all of its operations happen on Yahoo's website since the two have become synonymous, and this include password resetting. Your complete RocketMail email address is basically your ID on Yahoo's website.

How do I reset my RocketMail password?

You need only answer a few simple online security questions to reset your RocketMail password.

  1. First, you should go to the Yahoo Mail website. Alliteratively, you can also go to "rocketmail.com" and you will be redirected to the Yahoo site.
  2. Press the "I can't access my account," link located right underneath the login area of the screen.
  3. Choose "I forgot my password" from the list of options displayed on the screen and press "Next."
  4. Type in your full RocketMail email address in the "Yahoo! ID" field.
  5. Use the code displayed on the screen and click "next." Be careful with this code. These characters will act as your security measure intentionally placed there to block automated spam programs from hacking the system.
  6. Answer the security questions that will be displayed on the screen to change your password with a new password of your choice. Your security questions are personalized questions that only you should know the answers to. They're set up upon account creation.
  7. Finally, type your a password and click "Finish."

May 8, 2019

One Comment

  • Oliver Godfrey:

    No, I don't know even I hear first about this ROCKETMAIL, I think this is not commonly used by us.

Leave a Reply

IMPORTANT! To be able to proceed, you need to solve the following simple math.
Please leave these two fields as is:
What is 5 + 4 ?