如何在2019年保護您的移動數據和隱私免受網絡威脅

每一天都為我們帶來技術和科學的新進展。隨著這項技術越來越多地控制著我們的生活。科技在我們生活的每一個方面給我們帶來了很多好處,但它也有它的黑暗面。隨著我們對技術的依賴程度越來越高,我們越來越容易受到網絡犯罪分子和黑客的攻擊。

本文是安全性的一般指南,以便您可以瀏覽自己喜歡的網站而不會危及自己。

小心隱藏的應用程序和惡意軟件

絕對不應該從不安全的來源或未知的開發人員安裝應用程序。第三方應用程序可能很危險並且用於傳輸惡意軟件,廣告軟件,PUP,特洛伊木馬和其他令人討厭的驚喜。您應該始終確保您在設備上安裝的應用來自安全且眾所周知的來源。否則,您可能會為黑客提供後門設備。

此外,點擊社交媒體或電子郵件上的可疑鏈接時要小心。你永遠不知道在另一邊等待什麼,而且你甚至不知道它就可以在你的設備上安裝惡意軟件。

熟悉您的密碼,個人識別碼和密碼

這是用戶最大的錯誤之一。密碼是最基本的在線防禦形式,它是所有互聯網安全的支柱。如果你懈怠,你就有可能遇到大麻煩。從統計數據來看,世界上最常見的密碼仍然是“密碼”和“12345678”,這是一個不好的信號。這些是黑客在試圖破解帳戶時嘗試的第一批密碼。生日或名字也沒有好多少。如果您想保護您的隱私,您需要聰明地使用您的密碼。

始終保持手機和應用程序的更新

這是許多人犯的另一個常見錯誤。他們看到有可用於他們的設備操作系統和/或應用程序的更新,但他們忽略了它們,因為他們認為它們並不重要。沒有東西會離事實很遠。黑客總是在忙著改進他們的惡意軟件,好人總是試圖保持領先一步。每次更新都可以保存重要的安全更新,如果您的設備暴露於惡意軟件,這些更新可能至關重

加密您的數據

如果黑客知道加密文件的代碼,他們將只能訪問加密信息。加密您的數據可能無法防止您的文件被盜,但它可以防止黑客打開它們。此外,對於某些類型的加密,如果手機被盜,您可以遠程刪除手機中的被盜數據。要添加,您應該從已知的提供商處安裝可靠的移動安全應用程序(如果尚未安裝)。

密切關注手機的權限

您應該檢查哪些應用對手機的某些部分具有權限。如果您發現可疑應用已授予您不記得啟用的權限,則刪除它可能是明智之舉。

使用公共Wi-Fi網絡時要小心

無論何時使用公共Wi-Fi網絡,都應該小心謹慎。如果網絡不安全,您可能會在沒有意識到的情況下破壞您的數據。最重要的是,如果黑客連接到同一網絡,他們可以訪問您的私人數據。

April 12, 2019

發表評論

重要!若要繼續到下一步,請完成以下簡單的數學問題。
Please leave these two fields as is:
5 + 7是什麼?

How to Protect Your Mobile Data and Privacy from Cyber Threats in 2019

Every single day brings us new advancements in technology and science. And with that technology controls our lives more and more. Tech brings us a lot of benefits in virtually every part of our lives but it has its dark side too. With our increased dependence on technology, we become more and vulnerable to the actions of cybercriminals and hackers.

This article is a general guide to safety so that you can browse your favorite websites without endangering yourself.

Be careful of hidden apps and malware

You should absolutely never install apps from unsecured sources or unknown developers. Third party apps can be dangerous and used to transport malware, adware, PUPs, trojans, and other nasty surprises. You should always make sure that the apps you're installing on your device are from a secure and well-known source. Otherwise, you could give hackers a backdoor to your device.

Also, be careful when clicking on suspicious links on social media or emails. You never know what's waiting on the other side and often you malware could be installed on your device without you even knowing it.

Be smart with your passwords, PINs, and codes

This is one of the users' biggest mistakes. The password is the most basic form of online defense, it's the pillar of all your internet security. If you slack off on it you risk getting in big trouble. Statistically, the most common passwords in the world are still things like "passwords" and "12345678", which is a bad sign. These are among the first passwords hackers try when attempting to breach an account. Birthdays or names aren't much better either. You need to be smart with your passwords if you want to keep your privacy safe.

Always keep your phone and apps updated

This is another common mistake many people make. They see that there are updates available for their device OS and/or apps but they ignore them because they think they're not important. Nothing could be further from the truth. Hackers are always busy improving their malware and the good guys are always trying to stay one step ahead of them. Each update could hold important security updates that could prove vital if your device is exposed to malware.

Encrypt your data

A hacker will only be able to access encrypted information if they know the code of the encrypted files. Encryption your data may not save your files from being stolen but it can prevent the hackers from opening them. Also, with certain types of encryption, you may be able to remotely delete the stolen data from your phone if it ever gets stolen. To add to that you should install a dependable mobile security app from a known provider if you haven't already.

Keep an eye on your phone's permissions

You should check on what apps have permissions to certain parts of your phone. If you notice a suspicious app has permissions granted that you don't remember enabling it might be wise to delete it.

Be careful when using public Wi-Fi networks

You should be cautious whenever you use public Wi-Fi networks. If the network is unsecured you may have your data breached without even realizing it. On top of that if a hacker is connected to the same network as they could get access to your private data.

April 5, 2019

Leave a Reply

IMPORTANT! To be able to proceed, you need to solve the following simple math.
Please leave these two fields as is:
What is 10 + 9 ?