如何在路由器上啟用加密設置以保護您的WI-Fi

wifi router password settings

間諜是網絡世界日益關注的問題,特別是如果我們談論家庭Wi-Fi網絡的安全性。我們都知道有人從他們的鄰居的Wi-Fi中偷走了,如果你的密碼很弱,那麼很有可能會有人被你的網絡連接起來。這可能非常危險。您的私人數據(如密碼和用戶憑據)存在風險,您的信用卡/借記卡號碼以及私人照片和視頻也存在風險。

保護自己的最佳方法之一是使用VPN,它是虛擬專用網絡的縮寫。它基本上是一個加密隧道,您的信息從您的機器傳輸到Internet上的安全服務器。

如何保護您的家庭網絡。

您的路由器需要正確設置才能獲得最高級別的保護。否則,您仍然容易受到使用Wi-Fi訪問計算機上的私人數據的人的攻擊。如果他們使用您的網絡進行非法的在線活動,情況會變得更糟。然後你就是那個要承擔責任的人。

家庭路由器有三種不同的安全級別。這些是在線加密的類型。它們是WEP,WPA和WPA2。首字母縮寫詞指的是不同的無線加密協議,用於加密通過無線網絡傳輸的數據。

什麼是WEP,WPA和WPA2?

WEP(有線等效保密)是90年代後期使用的原始加密協議。顯然,沒有人真正使用它,因為它的年齡和它的弱點,即使是新手黑客也很容易被黑客攻擊。所以,避免WEP。如果您的路由器不能使用其他任何東西必須非常老,這意味著它是時候升級了。

WPA(WiFi保護訪問)是替代WEP的加密協議,儘管它在不久之後被替換為WPA2。 WPA2是最新的加密協議。如果您對Wi-Fi網絡的安全性感到擔憂,我強烈建議您使用WPA2。無論如何,使用WPA2意味著當任何外部設備嘗試與您的家庭網絡建立連接時,系統將提示您輸入安全密鑰或密碼進行連接。

大多數無線路由器允許您在設置過程中選擇WPA2。但是,許多無線路由器中的默認值是過時的WEP,因此請確保設置WPA2。

如何設置WPA2。

首先,確保您的無線網絡路由器完全支持WPA2。如果需要,請訪問路由器製造商的主頁並下載最新固件。然後,您需要在您擁有的每個Wi-Fi設備上應用兼容的WPA2設置,選擇WPA2加密和相應的身份驗證信息。

請注意,加密流量不會保護您免受盜用,拒絕服務(DNS)攻擊或乾擾。它所要做的就是確保您的信件保密。

July 16, 2019

發表評論

重要!若要繼續到下一步,請完成以下簡單的數學問題。
Please leave these two fields as is:
8 + 4是什麼?

How to Enable Encryption Settings on Router to Secure Your WI-Fi

wifi router password settings

Spying is an ever-growing concern in the online world, especially if we're talking about the security of our home Wi-Fi networks. We all know someone who leeches off their neighbor's Wi-Fi, and if your password is weak there's a good chance somebody is hooked into your network too. That can be quite risky. Your private data, like your passwords and user credentials, are at risk, so are your credit/debit card numbers, as well as your private photos and videos.

One of the best ways to protect yourself is by using a VPN, which is short for Virtual Private Network. It's basically an encrypted tunnel where your information is transferred from your machine to a secure server on the Internet.

How to protect your home network.

Your router needs to be set up right to attain the highest level of protection. Otherwise, you will remain vulnerable to people accessing private data on your computer, using your Wi-Fi. It gets even worse if they use your network to commit illegal online activities. Then you're the one who's going to take the blame.

There are three different levels of security on a home router. These are types of online encryption. They are WEP, WPA, and WPA2. The acronyms refer to different wireless encryption protocols which encrypt the data you transmit over a wireless network.

What are WEP, WPA, and WPA2?

WEP (Wired Equivalent Privacy) was the original encryption protocol used in the late 90s. Obviously, nobody really uses it anymore because of its age and as its weaknesses which are easily hackable by even novice hackers. So, avoid WEP. If your router can't use anything else must be very old and that means it's time for an upgrade.

WPA (WiFi Protected Access) is the encryption protocol that replaced WEP, though it was replaced WPA2 not long after. WPA2 is the latest encryption protocol. I highly recommend that you use WPA2 if you're at all concerned about your Wi-Fi network's security. Regardless, using WPA2 means that when any foreign device tries to establish a connection to your home network, it will be prompted to enter the security key or password to connect.

Most wireless routers allow you to select WPA2 during the setup process. However, the default in many wireless routers is the obsolete WEP, so be sure that you set up WPA2.

How to set up WPA2.

First, make sure that your wireless network router supports WPA2 at all. Go to your router manufacturer's home website and download the latest firmware if you have to. Then you need to apply compatible WPA2 settings on each Wi-Fi device you own, selecting the WPA2 encryption and the appropriate authentication info.

Keep in mind that encrypting your traffic won't protect you from rogues, denial-of-service (DNS) attacks or interference. All it will do is ensure that your correspondence remains private.

July 10, 2019

Leave a Reply

IMPORTANT! To be able to proceed, you need to solve the following simple math.
Please leave these two fields as is:
What is 2 + 8 ?