如何將我的Spectrum WiFi密碼更改為強大的密碼

我們可能都很清楚,用戶的帳戶可能會被黑客入侵。通常,由於使用的密碼較弱,網絡攻擊是針對用戶的個人帳戶進行的,無論是Facebook等社交媒體網站上的帳戶還是網上商店的帳戶。此外,互聯網用戶仍然無法理解保持密碼安全的重要性。雖然市場上有可靠的密碼管理器,但許多人仍然傾向於將密碼寫在附在其PC屏幕上的黃色便條上。俗話說,舊習慣很難改變。

根據Verizon Enterprise發布的2016年數據洩露調查報告 ,63%的已知數據洩露是由於密碼弱或被盜造成的。雖然網絡犯罪分子無疑應該歸咎於此,但互聯網用戶本身也對這些網絡攻擊負有部分責任,因為他們沒有採用適當的安全措施來維護他們的虛擬安全,即使他們知道這樣做有多重要。網絡犯罪分子不會停止對互聯網用戶進行攻擊。個人憑證對他們來說就像是一個聖杯 - 近年來91%的網絡釣魚攻擊都是針對用戶憑據的。

受到嚴重保護的在線帳戶可能會被黑客入侵,這已經不足為奇了;然而,人們仍然選擇忽視他們的WiFi網絡也可能被黑客攻擊的事實。根據Cymru團隊的研究人員的說法,最近有來自流行供應商的至少30萬台家用路由器 ,包括D-Link,Tenda,TP-Link等等。這些被黑客入侵的設備無疑會對使用互聯網連接的人造成風險,因此,保護包含大量個人信息的所有在線帳戶非常重要,用戶也必須確保其WiFi路由器的安全性。應用的安全措施可能無法保證完全安全,因為沒有 黑客 黑客的東西,但它們可以大大有助於降低網絡攻擊的風險。

用戶可以做一些事情來保護他/她的網絡。首先,如果您尚未使用WiFi保護訪問(WPA2)加密,則應考慮升級到WPA2。通過這樣做,你將關閉你一直對網絡犯罪分子敞開大門的門。應該注意的是,除非升級其固件,否則您可能無法在舊路由器上執行此操作。其次,建議不要使用默認網絡名稱(SSID)。如果您保留Linksys,D-Link,Netgear或製造商設置的類似名稱,您將使網絡犯罪分子更容易破解您的網絡,因為他們可以使用與特定SSID名稱相關聯的現有彩虹表來試圖破解您的WiFi路由器的密碼。最後但同樣重要的是,在路由器上打開內置防火牆非常重要。最後,請確保將WiFi路由器上設置的密碼更改為安全密碼,以阻止任何黑客攻擊。

頻譜(有線電視,互聯網和固定電話服務提供商)用戶也不能免受黑客攻擊。在家裡使用Spectrum WiFi可能會感到安全,但是,相信我們,你不是。如果您給網絡犯罪分子提供了破解您的WiFi調製解調器或路由器的機會,他們將不加考慮地接受它。俗話說,機會成了小偷. 雖然這麼多的攻擊源於使用弱密碼,但我們的第一條建議是學習如何更改Spectrum WiFi密碼,然後立即採取行動。更改密碼不應該是一項艱鉅的任務,但這個簡單的操作可以顯著提高您的隱私和整體虛擬安全性。您可以通過幾個步驟更改密碼 - 請查看下面提供的分步說明。請記住,如果您懷疑密碼更改可能已經落入未經授權的人群中,那麼請說密碼更改,讓我們說您的友好鄰居上面有一批cookie,他們上周訪問了您。

如何更改Spectrum WiFi密碼

  1. 將PC連接到WiFi調製解調器。
  2. 在Web瀏覽器的URL欄中鍵入http://192.168.0.1
  3. 按Enter鍵
  4. 輸入為您提供的用戶名和密碼組合作為默認Spectrum調製解調器憑據。
  5. 從設置菜單中選擇WiFi
  6. 在字段中鍵入新的WiFi密碼。
  7. 您還可以在此處設置新的WiFi名稱。
  8. 保存應用的更改。

您的新密碼不能弱。將用於新密碼的密碼更改為與前一密碼一樣弱的密碼是沒有意義的,因為它無法確保WiFi網絡的安全性。安全專家建議新密碼長度至少為8個字符,但它擁有的字符越多,它就越安全。此外,您必須將當前使用的密碼更改為包含大寫/小寫字母,數字,符號以及特殊字符(如果可能)的混合密碼。密碼系統並非完美無瑕。從理論上講,即使是最安全的密碼也可以被黑客入侵,但密碼越複雜,破解它的時間就越長。例如,一個由7個字符組成的弱密碼abcdefg 可以在0.29毫秒內被黑客入侵 ,而攻擊複雜密碼可能需要長達一個世紀的時間。在大多數情況下,黑客甚至不打擾這些密碼,因為可以在幾秒鐘內破解的許多弱密碼被用於處理。

提出安全的Spectrum WiFi密碼可能是一個相當大的挑戰,因此我們不建議您手動生成密碼。 Cyclonis Password Manager是用於管理密碼的可信軟件,可以立即免費為您自動生成密碼。您只需在PC上安裝應用程序,然後訪問其密碼生成器工具 > 密碼生成器 )。它允許您選擇密碼類型,設置所需的密碼長度,它甚至可以告知您生成的密碼的百分比複雜性。您唯一的任務是將過時的密碼更改為為您生成的安全密碼。複雜的密碼不容易記住,我們不得不承認,所以如果你擔心你也記不起更改的密碼,你應該使用Cyclonis Password Manager( 錢包 > 私人筆記 > 新筆記 )將其保存為筆記。只要您記住主密碼,您就可以隨時訪問它。

沒有系統也沒有設備是不可穿透的,但強化的防禦可能會讓黑客尋找更容易的目標,因此請不要在明天之前推遲將更改憑據更改為更安全的憑據。您可以通過簡單地更改使用的密碼來阻止針對您的最複雜的網絡攻擊。雖然將自己置於一個自我保護的泡沫中可能無法在虛擬世界中起作用,但使用強大的憑據可能是您一直在尋找的有效解決方案。

January 28, 2019

發表評論

重要!若要繼續到下一步,請完成以下簡單的數學問題。
Please leave these two fields as is:
10 + 2是什麼?

How to Change My Spectrum WiFi Password to a Strong One

We probably all know well that users' accounts can get hacked. Usually, cyber attacks take place against users' personal accounts, be it an account on a social media website like Facebook or an account at an online store, due to weak passwords used. Also, Internet users still fail to understand how important it is to keep their passwords safe. While reliable password managers are available on the market, many people still tend to keep their passwords written down on a yellow sticky note attached to their PCs screens. As the saying goes, old habits die hard.

According to 2016 Data Breach Investigation Report issued by Verizon Enterprise, 63% of all known data breaches resulted from weak or stolen passwords. While cybercriminals are no doubt the ones to blame here, Internet users themselves are partially responsible for these cyber attacks too since they do not apply appropriate security measures to maintain their virtual security even though they know well how important it is to do that. Cybercriminals are not going to stop performing attacks against Internet users. Personal credentials are like a holy grail for them – 91% of phishing attacks in recent years were targeted at user credentials.

It is no longer a surprise that poorly protected online accounts may get hacked; however, people still choose to ignore the fact that their WiFi networks may get hacked as well. According to researchers from Team Cymru, at least 300,000 home routers from popular vendors, including D-Link, Tenda, TP-Link, and others have been hacked recently. These hacked devices no doubt pose a risk to anyone using the Internet connection, so just like it is important to secure all online accounts that contain a great amount of personal information, users must ensure the security of their WiFi routers as well. Security measures applied may not guarantee complete safety since there is no such thing as hack-proof or hacker-proof, but they can considerably help to reduce the risk of a cyber attack.

There are some things any user can do to protect his/her network. First of all, if you are not using WiFi Protected Access (WPA2) encryption yet, you should consider upgrading to WPA2. By doing so, you will shut the door you have been keeping wide open to cybercriminals for so long. It should be noted that you may not be able to do that on older routers unless you upgrade their firmware. Second, it is advisable not to use default network names (SSID). If you keep Linksys, D-Link, Netgear, or a similar name set by a manufacturer, you will make it easier for cybercriminals to hack your network since they could employ existing rainbow tables associated with particular SSID names in an attempt to crack your WiFi router's password. Last but not least, it is extremely important to turn on a built-in Firewall on your router. Finally, make sure you change a password set on your WiFi router to a secure one to discourage any hacking attempts.

Spectrum (cable television, Internet, and landline telephone service provider) users are not immune to hacking as well. You may feel safe using Spectrum WiFi at home, but, believe us, you are not. If you give cybercriminals an opportunity to hack your WiFi modem or router, they will take it without consideration. As the saying goes, opportunity makes a thief. While so many attacks stem from the use of weak passwords, our first piece of advice for you would be to learn how to change Spectrum WiFi password and then take immediate action. Changing a password should not be a hard task, but this simple action can considerably improve your privacy and the overall virtual security. You can change a password used with a few steps – check the step-by-step instructions provided below. Keep in mind that a password change is a must also if you suspect that it could have fallen into the lap of unauthorized people, let's say your friendly-looking neighbor with a batch of cookies who paid a visit to you last week.

How to change Spectrum WiFi password

  1. Connect your PC to your WiFi modem.
  2. Type http://192.168.0.1 in your web browser's URL bar.
  3. Hit Enter.
  4. Enter a username and password combination provided for you as default Spectrum modem credentials.
  5. Select WiFi from the settings menu.
  6. Type your new WiFi password into the field.
  7. You can also set a new WiFi name here.
  8. Save the changes applied.

Your new password cannot be weak. It is pointless to change a password used to a new password that is as weak as the previous one because it will not ensure the security of your WiFi network. Security specialists recommend that a new password would be at least 8 characters long, but the more characters it has, the more secure it is. Also, you must change a password you currently use to the new one that contains a mix of upper-case/lower-case letters, numbers, symbols, and, if possible, special characters. The password system is not flawless. Theoretically, even the most secure passwords can be hacked, but the more complex the password, the longer it will take to crack it. For example, a weak password abcdefg consisting of 7 characters can be hacked within 0.29 milliseconds, whereas it might take up to a century to hack complex passwords. In most cases, hackers do not even bother hacking such passwords since so many weak ones that can be cracked within seconds are used around.

It may be quite a challenge to come up with a secure Spectrum WiFi password, so we do not suggest that you generate it manually. Cyclonis Password Manager, trusted software for managing passwords, can generate a password for you automatically in no time for free. You just need to install the application on your PC and then access its Password Generator (Tools > Password Generator). It will allow you to select the type of the password, set the desirable password length, and it will even inform you about the generated password's complexity in percentage. Your only task will be to change an outdated password to a secure one that has been generated for you. Complex passwords are not easy to remember, we have to admit, so if you fear you could not remember a changed password too, you should save it as a note using Cyclonis Password Manager (Wallet > Private Notes > New Note). You could access it at any time as long as you remember a master password.

No system and no device is impenetrable, but a hardened defense might send hackers to look for an easier target, so please do not put off changing your credentials to more secure ones until tomorrow. You can prevent the most sophisticated cyber attacks targeted at you by simply changing passwords used. While putting yourself in a self-protective bubble may not work in the virtual world, using strong credentials might be an effective solution you have been looking for so long.

December 19, 2018

Leave a Reply

IMPORTANT! To be able to proceed, you need to solve the following simple math.
Please leave these two fields as is:
What is 9 + 10 ?