不要迷恋最新的Apple Chatbot骗局

网络犯罪分子正在使用他们可用的每种方法来仿冒人们的密码,即使这意味着诉诸相对过时的技术和方法。一种新的基于SMS的网络钓鱼攻击再次进行攻击,犯罪分子假装是Apple聊天机器人,并告知受害者他们赢得了新iPhone。当然,整个设置是一个骗局。

通过SMS网络钓鱼(或有时称为“ smishing”)欺骗人们的最新尝试依赖于本书中最古老的技巧-向受害者提供免费的,可取的物品。 Sophos最初报告的SMS骗局的全文如下:

“你好,<受害者的名字>(波浪表情)

恭喜,您获得了参加我们最新的iPhone 12测试小组的机会!

作为Apple 2020测试计划的一部分

您已被选为理想人选

单击此链接以获取更多信息

<恶意网络钓鱼链接>”

不幸的是,任何人都无法通过点击将不良的诱饵组合在一起,将通过一系列表格来处理,他们需要回答一些有关姓名和地址的问题。最后,预计受害者将支付看似微不足道的送货费,并要求以低至几美元的价格获得全新但令人遗憾的假冒iPhone。但是,提供的唯一付款方式是伪造的信用卡表格,该表格只会抓取您提供的所有信用卡信息,并将其直接传递给欺诈后的犯罪分子。

有许多警告标志,即使他们决定查看骗局内容,也会更加谨慎地发现用户。首先,来自伪造的苹果聊天机器人的原始消息尽管句子简短,单词少,却组合得很差,并且包含多个错误,主要是缺少不确定的文章和不必要的空格。

消息中的伪造链接看起来足够真实,但可悲的是,点击它并不会导致URL显示在屏幕上。您可以通过点击并按住您的手指来检查手机上的任何链接,无论是否可疑,该链接都会弹出一个带有实际目标URL的弹出窗口,在这种情况下,该URL当然不是Apple的合法网站。这是养成您遇到的任何链接的好习惯,并且基本上等同于将鼠标光标悬停在计算机浏览器上的可单击链接上。

最后,常识在躲避类似诈骗时会很有帮助。没有人会花两美元为您提供下一代昂贵的技术。但是,在填写骗局的信用卡表格的过程中,您不仅要给犯罪分子背后的罪犯两美元,而且还可以访问您的信用卡信息,这足以进行在线支付。

不断意识到在电子邮件的收件箱和电话中的点击和单击内容已成为绝对必要。如果您谨慎行事并运用常识,您将发现,您可以逃避绝大多数欺诈和网络钓鱼尝试。

September 30, 2020

发表评论

Don't Fall for the Newest Apple Chatbot Scam

Cybercriminals are using every method available to them for phishing people's passwords, even if it means resorting to relatively dated technology and methods. A new SMS-based phishing attack is making the rounds once again, with criminals pretending to be an Apple chatbot, informing victims they have won a new iPhone. Of course, the whole setup is a scam.

This latest attempt at scamming people through SMS phishing (or smishing, as it's sometimes called) relies on one of the oldest tricks in the book - promising victims free, desirable items. The full text of the SMS scam, originally reported by Sophos, is as follows:

"Hello, <victim's name> (wave emote)

Congratulations, you received an opportunity to be in the testing group of our newest iPhone 12!

As part of Apple 2020 Testing Program

You've been selected as perfect candidate

Click this link for further information

<malicious phishing link>"

Anyone unfortunate enough to click through the poorly put together scam bait is taken through a series of forms, where they need to answer a few questions concerning name and address. Finally, the victim is expected to make a seemingly insignificant delivery fee payment and claim the brand new, but sadly very fake, iPhone for as little as a couple of dollars. However, the only payment method provided is a fake credit card form that will simply scrape any card information you feed it and deliver it right to the criminals behind the scam.

There are a large number of warning signs that a more cautious user would spot even if they decided to see what the scam is about. First of all, the original message from the fake Apple chat bot is put together poorly, despite its short sentences and few words, and contains multiple errors, mostly missing indefinite articles and unnecessary spaces.

The fake link in the message looks real enough, but sadly tapping on it does not lead to the URL on the screen. You can check any link on your mobile, whether it's suspicious or not, by tapping and holding your finger on it, which will bring up a popup with the actual destination URL, which in this case certainly isn't Apple's legitimate website. This is a good habit to develop for any link you come across and is essentially the equivalent of hovering your mouse cursor over a clickable link on your computer's browser.

Finally, common sense can be of great help when trying to dodge similar scams. Nobody is going to give you a next-generation, expensive piece of technology for two dollars. However, in the process of filling in the scam's credit card form, you are giving the criminals behind it not just two dollars, but access to your card information and that's more than enough to make online payments.

Being constantly aware of what you tap and click through in your email's inbox and your phone's messages has become an absolute necessity. You will discover than you can dodge the vast majority of scams and phishing attempts if you just exercise caution and use your common sense.

September 30, 2020

Leave a Reply