我们的财务数据被黑客攻击的三种方式

各种敏感的个人信息都是网络犯罪分子的目标。最可怕的情况之一是黑客成功获取我们的财务数据,因为它可能危及我们的财产。网络安全专家预测信用卡诈骗、尤其是所谓的无卡欺诈案件将继续增长。为了防止这种情况发生,我们需要了解黑客是如何获取此类敏感信息,如何让受害者在不知不觉中泄露信息。如果对此还不太了解,我们强烈建议您阅读我们的完整文章,以便您了解网络犯罪分子欺诈的常用手段以及应对的方法。本文的另一个重要话题是如何采取额外的预防措施来保护我们的财务数据。

黑客窃取财务数据的常用方法?

黑客冒充银行代表的欺诈电话

不断发展的技术为网络犯罪分子创造了新的机会,但一些黑客仍然伪装成某些公司的员工,并通过电话呼叫他们的目标受害者。他们通常假装是银行的职员,然后声称有人试图进入用户的帐户并窃取他的资金。接下来,他们可能会开始要求用户提供各种敏感信息,给用户的财务数据带来很大的风险,包括他的帐号,出生日期,地址,电话号码等等。如果用户掉入陷阱,他们甚至可能会要求提供登录信息,以进行验证或更改泄露密码为由。他们的说法多种多样,取决于不同受害者对于欺诈的防范程度。他们甚至可以通过电子邮件来试图获取您的财务信息。

银行卡盗刷和复制

有一种小型设备可以读取信用卡或借记卡上的财务数据。这类信用可以用来复制用户的卡。这种装置通常被安装在ATM机器里。犯罪分子找到一个没有人看守的ATM机然后连上这个设备,之后便可以在这个设备上获取所有记录下来的敏感信息。一些犯罪分子也会安装摄像头来偷看用户输入的PIN码,之后他们就可以轻松地使用克隆卡。此外,您应该知道卡片盗刷可能发生在任何地方,例如,在咖啡馆,酒吧,商店等。犯罪分子假装成收银员或服务员在您放松警惕的时候刷卡,因为这类设备很小且很好携带。

技术熟练的黑客的高级攻击

以上几种方法主要是趁受害者分心时用嵌在ATM机上的设备进行盗刷,但是也有一些黑客使用他们的技术知识来行骗。他们通常会在暗网上购买有关受害者的数据,然后通过记录社交媒体资料中的信息来增加他们对目标用户的了解。通过这样,他们尝试完美地模仿受害者。下一步可能是入侵用户的手机,然后连接到他的银行应用程序。此外,一些黑客知道如何打电话给受害者的银行,这看起来就像是本人在进行操作。如果他们成功更改了用户的电子邮件地址,他们可以重置银行帐户的密码。毫无疑问,如果网络犯罪分子可以破解帐户,所有受害者的财务数据和他的资金都可能有风险。

如何保护您的财务数据?

留意可疑的电话

请始终牢记,银行职员绝不会通过电话或邮件要求您提供登录信息或其他敏感信息,尤其是这些信息可能会使给您的财务数据带来风险。因此,如果您收到电话说有什么问题并要求提供个人信息,那么您就应该格外小心了。您最好不要提及任何信息,可以说等向银行确认是否拨打了该电话后再给他们打电话。然后您可以联系询问他们的工作人员是否打了电话给您。如果没有,您可以举报这个诈骗并要求银行检查您的帐户中是否存在可疑操作。

使用ATM时要小心

插入卡之前,请务必检查机器是否有任何可疑之处。比如,键盘或插入卡片的部分是否看起来怪异?如果是这样,使用另一台ATM机可能更安全,然后您可以告知银行该设备可能有问题。此外,为避免PIN码被偷拍,请务必在键入时用另一只手遮挡。哪怕黑客在周围安置了摄像头,如果他们无法看到您键入的内容,他们也无法获取您的密码。

不要轻易泄露您的个人信息

各种不可靠的网站可能会要求填写您的个​​人数据进行调查或换取免费赠品、免费游戏等。无论它提供怎么样的优惠和诱人的条件,在未确定网站是否会将您的私人或敏感数据用于恶意目的或出售给其他感兴趣的方前,您都不应该轻易提交。有些网页注册要求提供的数据可能会使您的隐私或财务数据面临风险,因此请确保您注册的网站信誉良好且可靠。了解更多关于在线和离线保护您的个人信息的技巧,请继续阅读此处

别把视线离开您的银行卡

当您购物或外出就餐时,付款应格外小心。如今,大多数服务员会把读卡器拿到您的桌子上,而商店会把它们放在显眼的位置,这样用户就可以在没有收银员帮助的情况下用卡支付费用。但是,仍然会有工作人员拿走您的卡的情况。因此您应该时刻保持警惕。当然不是每个人都带着可以克隆卡片的设备,但一次不小心的交易就足以使您的财务数据面临风险。

总而言之,黑客可能会不断有新的欺诈手段。但仍然有很多人依赖已经测试过的方法。因此,了解所有可能的情形,有利于保护自己的财务数据不在不知情的情况下陷入危险中。关键是保持警惕。当谈到财务数据等敏感信息时,您永远不能放松警惕。

January 8, 2019

发表评论

重要!若要继续到下一步,请完成以下简单的数学问题。
Please leave these two fields as is:
3 + 3是什么?

3 Ways That Our Financial Data Is at Risk of Being Hacked

All kinds of sensitive and personal information are targeted by cybercriminals every day. One of the scariest situations is when hackers succeed in getting their hands on our financial data as it could endanger our wellbeing. Unfortunately, cybersecurity experts predict the credit card scams, especially, the so-called card-not-present fraud cases will continue to grow. Naturally, to prevent this from happening, it is crucial to be educated in methods hackers use to obtain such sensitive information or make the victims reveal it unknowingly. If nothing comes to your mind, we strongly encourage you to read our full blog post so you would learn how cybercriminals might try to scam you and how to react in case they do. Another thing we would like to talk about in this article is what extra precautions all of us can take to protect our financial data.

What are the methods hackers usually use to steal financial data

A call from hackers posing as bank representatives

Even though growing technologies create new opportunities for cybercriminals, some hackers still call their targeted victims over the phone and pretend to be employees of trustworthy companies. In this case, the attackers should pretend to be from the victim's bank. Usually, they claim someone is trying to get into the user's account and steal his funds. Next, the criminals may start asking for various sensitive information that could put user's financial data at risk, for example, his account's number, date of birth, address, telephone number, and so on. If the user falls for the scam, they may even ask for his login credentials. As an explanation for such a request, they may say it is needed for verification or to change the compromised password. The truth is, there are many variations of what hackers could say, as it all depends on how gullible the victim is. Not to mention, similar attempts to gain financial information could be made via email too.

Card skimming or card copying

Skimmers are small devices that can read financial data on credit or debit cards. Such information can later be used to clone the user's card. Usually, such devices are implanted on ATM machines. All the criminals have to do is find an unguarded ATM device and then attach the skimmer to it. After some time, the hackers go back to the modified machine to collect the device and all sensitive information recorded on it. Some criminals install cameras to see the entered PIN codes too, which makes it easier to use the cloned card. Also, you should be aware that card skimming could happen just about anywhere, for example, at a café, bar, shop, and so on. The person pretending to be the cashier or waiter could swipe your card while you are not watching as skimmers are small and can be portable too.

Advanced attacks from hackers with technical knowledge

The previous methods mostly rely on victims being easy to convince or not attentive enough to notice skimmers attached on the ATM machine, but some hackers employ their technical knowledge alone. Such cybercriminals often buy data about victims on the dark web and then increase their expertise on the targeted users by recording information from their social media profiles. All of this is needed to be able to impersonate the victim perfectly. The next step could be hacking into the user's phone and then connecting to his banking application. Moreover, some hackers know how to call the victim's bank by making it look like the call is made from his phone. If they succeed in changing the user's email address with their own, they can reset the banking account's password. No doubt, if the cybercriminals can hack the accounts, all of the victim's financial data and his funds could be in danger.

How can you protect your financial data

Watch out for suspicious calls

Always keep in mind that bank representatives would never ask for your login credentials or other sensitive information that could put your financial data at risk over the phone or email. Thus, if you receive a call saying there is something wrong, and the person starts asking for personal details, you should be extra careful. Instead of telling the pretenders anything, you could say to them you will have to call them back and then contact your bank to ask whether someone from their staff did call you. If not, you should report the scam and ask the bank to check if there are no suspicious activities on your account.

Be cautious when using ATMs

Before inserting your card, always check if there is nothing suspicious about the machine. Perhaps, the keyboard or the part to insert the cards looks unusual or loose? If so, it would be smart to look for another ATM machine just to be safe as well as inform the bank there might be something wrong with the device. Besides, to avoid getting your PIN code filmed, be sure you cover the keyboard with your other hand when typing it. In case hackers implanted a camera above it, they will be unable to capture your code if they cannot see what you type.

Do not give out your personal information easily

Various unreliable websites may ask to fill your personal data for surveys or in exchange for freebies, free access to games, etc. No matter how tempting or interesting the offer might look, you should never submit your private or sensitive data without making sure the website receiving it will not use it for malicious purposes or sell it to other interested parties. Some web pages ask for data that might put your privacy or financial data at risk during registration, so it is crucial to make sure the site you are registering to is reputable. For more tips on how to protect your personal information both online and offline continue reading here.

Do not take your eyes from your card

When shopping or dining out, users should be careful when the time to pay comes. Nowadays, most waiters bring the card reader to the table and shops place them so the users could pay with the card without the cashier's help. However, there might still be places where the staff may take your card, and, in such cases, it is important to be alert. Perhaps, not everyone is out there carrying a skimmer that could clone your card, but it might take only one careless transaction to put your financial data at risk.

All in all, hackers might be coming up with new tactics, but there are still a lot of them who depend on already tested methods. Therefore, knowing all the possible scenarios may prevent you from revealing your financial data to scammers and putting your wellbeing at risk unknowingly. In other words, the key is staying alert, and when it comes to sensitive information like financial data, you can never let your guard down.

By Foley
December 20, 2018
December 20, 2018

Leave a Reply

IMPORTANT! To be able to proceed, you need to solve the following simple math.
Please leave these two fields as is:
What is 8 + 8 ?