Instagram提供了一个新的验证工具来帮助用户保护他们的帐户和密码

你是Instagram故事的人吗?您希望一次发布一张图片,还是想在IG帖子中添加几张照片?你是一个沉默的潜伏者还是喜欢上网进行常规直播?无论它是什么,Instagram都为您提供了很多方式来与您的朋友,粉丝和网络上的其他人进行交流。 Facebook拥有的社交网络服务现在有36种语言版本, 截至2017年9月 ,它拥有超过8亿用户 。因此,就像处理大量用户信息的任何其他服务一样,Instagram必须投入大量资金来确保个人数据安全。

随着Twitter和Facebook在左侧和右侧削减虚假账户 ,Instagram也在寻找保护Instagram密码安全并保护用户个人信息的方法也就不足为奇了。由于Instagram归Facebook所有,我们可以期望它采用与社交网络巨头类似的安全方法。因此,Instagram很可能会做很多事情来确保虚假和潜在的恶意帐户被删除。如果您担心Instagram可能因某些奇怪的原因而取消您的帐户,您可以使用新的Twitter式验证,以确保您的帐户安全。

Instagram验证如何工作?

如果您是狂热的Facebook或Twitter用户,您必须注意到某些用户名旁边的经过验证的徽章。在大多数情况下,验证徽章主要由公众人物,名人或流行品牌装饰。它还使普通用户更容易找到这些帐户。同样,Instagram也提供验证徽章 。从2018年8月开始,它还允许用户请求验证,因此我们将讨论这些验证请求的工作原理。

什么是Instagram验证请求?

如果您拥有一个受欢迎的Instagram帐户,您可能想要申请验证徽章,就像您可以在Twitter上一样。申请验证非常容易;你只需要做以下事情:

  1. 打开你的Instagram个人资料。
  2. 点击菜单图标,然后转到“设置”
  3. 选择请求 验证
  4. 输入您的用户名,全名法律 身份证明副本。

毋庸置疑,Instagram不会公开分享这些信息。他们只收集这些信息,以确保您不会伪装成其他人。但请注意,申请验证并不意味着您将自动获得令人垂涎的蓝色徽章。此验证流程是否会提高您的整体帐户安全性?好吧,如果这可以帮助您保留帐户,那么是的. 但是,如果您想保持Instagram密码安全,您可能也想采用其他安全措施。

如何保证我的Instagram密码安全?

除了验证请求,Instagram引入了新的更改,可以提高整体帐户的安全性。就像大多数社交网络平台一样,Instagram正在引入双因素身份验证的变化。这种类型的身份验证将帮助您保持Instagram密码安全,并且它将减少个人数据被盗的可能性。

当我们谈论双因素身份验证时,我们指的是以某种方式登录您的帐户。通常,当您登录时,您需要输入您的用户名和Instagram密码。但是,通过双因素身份验证,您可以获得另一层安全性,因为除了密码之外,您还可以在尝试访问帐户时收到其他代码。而且这段代码每次都是独一无二的。因此,除了您之外,没有人能够登录您的Instagram帐户。

毋庸置疑,双因素身份验证并不是什么新鲜事,但现在特殊的一次性代码的发送不再局限于文本消息。现在,Instagram允许用户使用Google身份验证器等第三方应用程序来获取代码以访问其帐户。这是提高帐户安全性的一种非常好的方法,启用双因素身份验证比您想象的要容易。你所要做的就是:

  1. 打开你的Instagram个人资料。
  2. 点按菜单图标。
  3. 转到“设置”
  4. 选择双因素 身份验证
  5. 选择第三方应用程序滑块

请注意,根据您是否在设备上安装了第三方身份验证应用,此过程可能会有所不同。如果您的设备上有应用程序,Instagram会自动检测到它。如果没有,它将打开相应的应用商店供您下载和安装该应用。然后,您将能够完成设置过程。然后,您可能会尽一切努力保护您的帐户。

还有什么我可以做的吗?

说实话,如果一个非常有经验的黑客瞄准你的帐户,可能很难保护它免受此类攻击。但是,除了双因素身份验证之外,您还可以尝试使您的Instagram密码独特且强大。

当然,您不能使用12345这样的默认密码,请不要使用姓名和出生日期。最好使用带有特殊符号的随机字母数字密码。定期更换它们也会让任何人都难以猜出你的Instagram密码。

现在,您可能会说跟踪所有不同的密码真的很乏味,更不用说定期更改它们了。但是,如果您发现任务太难,您可以随时使用密码管理器来帮助您生成唯一的密码,并且它会为您记住它。

在这里,我们不只是谈论Instagram密码。如果您是多个网站的注册用户,为了您的安全,您必须确保所有密码都不同。请记住,在不同帐户中重复使用相同的密码是互联网用户可能犯的最大错误之一。由于满足所有这些安全要求是非常有用的,安全专家始终坚持认为,普通用户应该考虑使用可靠的第三方密码管理器应用程序。

April 30, 2019

发表评论

重要!若要继续到下一步,请完成以下简单的数学问题。
Please leave these two fields as is:
6 + 10是什么?

Instagram Offers a New Verification Tool to Help Users Secure Their Accounts and Passwords

Are you an Instagram story person? Do you prefer posting one picture at a time, or do you like adding several photos to your IG post? Are you a silent lurker or do you like going online for regular live broadcasts? Whichever it might be, Instagram offers you a lot of ways to communicate with your friends, your fans, and other people on the network. The Facebook-owned social networking service is now available in 36 languages, and it had more than 800 million users as of September 2017. So just like any other service that deals with a lot of user information, Instagram has to invest a lot in ensuring personal data security.

With Twitter and Facebook cutting down fake accounts to the left and to the right, it is not surprising that Instagram is also looking for ways to keep Instagram passwords safe and protect users' personal information. Since Instagram is owned by Facebook, we can expect it to employ similar security methods as the social networking giant. Therefore, it is very likely that Instagram will do a lot to ensure that fake and potentially malicious accounts get taken down. And if you are worried that Instagram might take down your account too for some odd reason, you can employ the new Twitter-style verification that will allow you to secure your account.

How Does the Instagram Verification Work?

If you are an avid Facebook or Twitter user, you must have noticed the verified badge next to certain usernames. For the most part, the verification badge is mostly adorned by public figures, celebrities or popular brands. It also makes it easier for regular users to find these accounts. Likewise, Instagram also offers the verification badge. And starting from August 2018, it also allows users to request verification, so we will talk a little bit about how these verification requests work.

What Is the Instagram Verification Request?

If you own a popular Instagram account, you might want to apply for the verification badge, just like you can do on Twitter. It is very easy to apply for the verification; you just need to do the following:

  1. Open your Instagram profile.
  2. Tap the menu icon and go to Settings.
  3. Select Request Verification.
  4. Enter your username, full name, and a copy of legal identification.

Needless to say, Instagram will not share this information publicly. They only collect this information in order to make sure that you are not masquerading as someone else. However, please bear in mind that applying for the verification does not mean you will automatically get the coveted blue badge. Does this verification process improve your overall account security? Well, if this helps you retain your account, then yes. But if you want to keep your Instagram password safe, you might want to employ other security measures, too.

How Can I Keep My Instagram Password Safe?

Aside from the verification request, Instagram introduces new changes that should improve the overall account security. Just like most of the social networking platforms, Instagram is introducing changes to two-factor authentication. This type of authentication will help you keep your Instagram password safe, and it will decrease the possibility of personal data theft.

When we talk about two-factor authentication, we mean a certain manner of logging into your account. Normally, when you log in, you need to enter your username and your Instagram password. However, with two-factor authentication, you get another layer of security because aside from your password, you can also receive an additional code whenever you try to access your account. And this code will be unique every single time. Therefore, no one except you will be able to log into your Instagram account.

Needless to say, two-factor authentication isn't anything new, but now the dispatch of a special one-time code is no longer limited to text messages. Now Instagram allows users to use third-party applications like Google Authenticator to get the code in order to access their accounts. This is a really good way to improve your account's security, and enabling two-factor authentication is easier than you think. All you have to do is:

  1. Open your Instagram profile.
  2. Tap the menu icon.
  3. Go to Settings.
  4. Select two-factor authentication.
  5. Select the third-party app slider.

Take note that from here, the process may differ depending on whether you have a third-party authentication app installed on your device or not. If you have the app on your device, Instagram will detect it automatically. If not, it will open the appropriate app store for you to download and install the app. Then, you will be able to complete the setup process. And then, you will probably have done everything you can to protect your account.

Is There Anything Else I Can Do?

To be honest, if a very experienced hacker targets your account, it might be hard to protect it from such an attack. However, aside from two-factor authentication, you can also try to make your Instagram password unique and strong.

Of course, you cannot use such default passwords as 12345, and please refrain from using names and birth dates. It would be for the best to use random alphanumeric passwords with special symbols. And changing them regularly would also make it hard for anyone to guess your Instagram password.

Now, you might say that it is really tedious to keep track of all the different passwords you have, let alone change them regularly. But if you find it too difficult a task, you can always employ a password manager that will help you generate a unique password, and it'll remember it for you.

And here, we're not talking just about Instagram passwords. If you are a registered user at a number of websites, for your safety, you have to make sure that all of your passwords are different. Remember, reusing the same password across different accounts is one of the biggest mistakes an Internet user could make. And since keeping up with all these security requirements is quite tasking, security experts always maintain that regular users should consider employing a reliable third-party password manager application.

September 14, 2018

Leave a Reply

IMPORTANT! To be able to proceed, you need to solve the following simple math.
Please leave these two fields as is:
What is 3 + 3 ?