您的密码如何被黑客入侵

如今,互联网上的所有内容都要求您输入密码。由于大多数用户可以利用各种不同的服务,因此很难跟踪每个用户的所有登录详细信息。不仅如此,您还必须不断提供强密码-然后记住它们。毫无疑问,这是活跃的IT用户每天必须面对的众多麻烦之一,并且这是造成更多烦恼和不满的原因。

导致对密码的轻视是许多不良密码做法的主要原因。此类做法包括回收密码或将密码尽可能保留,以使其易于记忆。不幸的是,这两种做法都代表了您承受不起的在线安全漏洞。

密码黑客如何工作

要破解密码,攻击者通常会使用字典攻击工具。这是一个允许恶意行为者尝试连续多次登录帐户的工具。然后,此工具将加载常用或其他已知密码的列表。然后,该工具将尝试使用其“词典”中的每个密码登录平台,以期找到匹配项。如果确实找到匹配项,则攻击者将能够使用管理员凭据登录,甚至可以安装后门以备将来使用。从那时起,您的在线存在受到损害,并且根据被盗帐户的重要程度和相互关联性,您可能最终会遭受重创。

此类字典攻击发生的速度可能会有很大不同,具体取决于攻击者的设置和技能,他们可以访问的帐户名和密码的库以及他们试图破坏的平台的限制。某些平台会采取预防措施以禁止此类强行使用方法,但并非所有方法都可以。

另一种流行的技术是所谓的“凭证填充”。这类似于字典攻击,但它依赖于所讨论的网络犯罪分子,对它的目标进行了更多研究,并获得了更为具体,复杂的密码列表。所述列表最有可能由过去从其他漏洞中窃取的真实帐户名和密码组成。

这对您意味着什么?

世界范围内有大量包含最常用和最受欢迎的密码的库,这一事实证明了用户提供独特和创造性密码的重要性。毕竟,如果您的密码很明显且容易记住-它可能在列表中,那么尝试该列表的任何人都可以轻松进入您的帐户。这意味着您必须对每一个密码都保持创意,以保护对您的任何重要帐户的访问。仅使用一个八个字母的单词,然后将某些字母换成数字,就涉及使用字典攻击的黑客而言,实际上您的账户不受保护。您的密码必须如此令人困惑,以至于他们没有一百万分之一的机会来猜测它-因为使用正确的设置,他们可能会毫不费力地尝试5-10百万次闯入您的帐户。

此外,永远不要在多个帐户上重复使用密码。尽管许多公司认真地展示了认真对待用户安全的事实,但一项研究表明,人为错误是当今数据泄露的主要原因。即使确保您的一个帐户安全的系统本身是健全的,但与该帐户进行交互的人员仅仅是人,而且确实会发生事故。尽管这很不幸,但是这意味着您的任何登录名随时可能在线泄漏-并最终出现在黑客的密码列表中,以在他们下次决定尝试闯入平台时进行尝试。您必须绝对避免任何重要帐户发生这种情况的可能性–这只能通过在每个重要帐户上使用唯一且复杂的登录名来完成。

这本身就构成了挑战,而困境却似乎只有两个可能的答案。您需要要么开始擅长创建,存储和输入大量独特且复杂的密码-要么让密码管理器为您做到这一点。

February 21, 2020

发表评论

How Your Passwords Get Hacked

Nowadays, everything on the internet requires you to type in a password. Since most users avail themselves of a variety of different services, it can be tough to keep track of all of the login details for each and every one of them. Not only that, but you have to keep coming up with strong passwords – and then remember them. This is undoubtedly one of the many hassles active IT users have to contend with on a day to day basis – and it is the cause of more than a little bit of annoyance and resentment.

The resulting disdain for passwords is a lead cause of a lot of bad password practices. Such practices include recycling passwords or keeping them as bare-bones as possible, in an attempt to make them easy to remember. Unfortunately, both of these practices represent a hole in your online safety that you can ill afford.

How Password Hacks Work

To hack a password, an attacker will usually employ a dictionary attack tool. This is a tool that allows the malicious actor to attempt to log into an account many times in a row. This tool is then loaded with a list of commonly used or otherwise known passwords. The tool will then try to log into the platform with every password in its “dictionary” in the hope of finding a match. If it does find a match, the attacker will be able to log in with administrator credentials, or even install a backdoor for a future entry. From that point on, your online presence is compromised, and depending on how important and interconnected the breached account is, you may end up suffering severely.

The speed with which such dictionary attacks can take place can vary greatly, depending on the attacker’s setup and skillset, the library of account names and passwords they have access to, and the limitations of the platform they are trying to breach. Some platforms take precautions to disallow such brute-forcing methods – but not all do.

Another popular technique is the so-called “credential stuffing.” This is similar to a dictionary attack, but it relies on the cybercriminal in question, having done more research on its target and having gotten their hands on a more specific, sophisticated list of passwords. The said list is most likely to be composed of real account names and passwords lifted from other compromises in the past.

What Does This Mean for You?

The fact that there are vast libraries containing the most commonly used and popular passwords worldwide attests to the importance of users coming up with unique and inventive passwords. After all, if your password is obvious and easy to remember – it’s probably on the list, and anyone who tries that list can easily break into your account. This means that you have to get creative with each and every password guarding the access to any one of your significant accounts. Just using a single eight-letter word with some of the letters swapped out for numbers means that you’re practically leaving your account unguarded, as far as the hackers using dictionary attacks are concerned. Your password needs to be so perplexing that they don’t have a one in a million chance of guessing it – because, with the right setup, they may have no trouble making 5-10 million attempts to break into your account.

Additionally, you should not re-use passwords on multiple accounts – ever. While many companies make a serious show of taking their user’s security seriously, a study shows that human error is the main cause of data breaches nowadays. Even if the system keeping one of your accounts safe is sound in and of itself, the people who interact with it are only human, and accidents do happen. While this is unfortunate, it means that anyone of your logins may be leaked online at any time – and end up on a list of hacker’s list of passwords to try the next time they decide to try and break into a platform. You must absolutely avoid the possibility of that happening to any one of your important accounts – and this can only be done by using unique and complex logins on each and every one of them.

This presents a challenge in and of itself and a dilemma that only seems to have two possible answers. You need to either start getting good at creating, memorizing, and inputting a multitude of unique and complex passwords - оr get a password manager to do that for you.

February 21, 2020

Leave a Reply