如何在Android Pie上激活鎖定模式?

Android是各種移動設備的主要操作系統,如果您多年使用它,您必須注意到Android會定期更新。所有操作系統版本都有非常好聽的名稱,如Android Oreo,Android Nougat,Android Marshmallow等。 2018年8月,谷歌發布了Android 9.0或所謂的Android Pie版本。這個最新版本的操作系統在用戶體驗,API和安全性方面提供了許多新功能。我們想談談一個名為“鎖定”的安全功能。

什麼是Android鎖定?

正如您可以從名稱中看到的那樣,Lockdown允許您鎖定設備以防止未經授權的使用。此新功能專注於生物識別身份驗證,它可以幫助您暫時禁用它。

通過生物識別身份驗證,我們指的是驗證您的身份的方式,而不是您的PIN碼,模式或密碼。例如,指紋,視網膜掃描或語音識別。在這裡,您可能會說這個新功能是多餘的,因為您可以禁用生物識別身份驗證。但是,如果你想暫時禁用它會怎麼樣?為什麼每次想要關閉它,比如一小時都需要啟用和禁用它?這很麻煩,不是嗎?

Android Lockdown允許您暫時禁用生物識別身份驗證。例如,如果您使用指紋身份驗證,它將在您使用鎖定功能時返回,但如果您想再次禁用它,則訪問該功能非常方便。您只需要使用密碼更改Android Pie設置。

為什麼我需要Android鎖定?

Android Lockdown是關注其安全性的用戶的一項功能。如果您認為可能有人在您不看時可以訪問您的設備,則可能需要啟用此功能。當然,似乎很難欺騙生物識別身份驗證,但繞過指紋傳感器或語音識別要比你想像的容易得多。因此,在該行的末尾,您可以使用PIN碼或密碼來保護您的設備免受窺探。

此外,如果您擔心每次都可能無法記住密碼或PIN碼,則無需:Android Lockdown只能運行一次。如果要再次使用它,則需要提示操作系統。

如何啟用Android鎖定?

使用密碼更改Android Pie設置非常簡單。只需按照以下步驟啟用鎖定功能:

  1. 打開Android 設置
  2. 選擇安全 和位置
  3. 打開鎖定屏幕 首選項
  4. 點擊最後一個選項上的開關以啟用“ 顯示鎖定” 選項

恭喜!您已激活鎖定功能。但只需激活它,就不會讓它在您的設備上運行。你需要啟用它。這真的很容易做到。

你知道你有時按住電源按鈕只是為了在屏幕上看到重啟選項嗎?在這裡我們遇到了同樣的原則。激活Android鎖定功能後,您只需按住電源按鈕,即可顯示選項列表. 其中一個將是“鎖定”。如果選擇“鎖定”選項,它將立即打開。

它有多長時間了?

現在啟用了鎖定模式,沒有生物識別身份驗證可以正常工作。例如,如果您啟用了指紋身份驗證,您的設備將無法再識別它。您只能使用PIN碼,圖案或密碼(取決於您使用的設備)訪問您的設備。但是一旦您輸入密碼並再次訪問設備,鎖定模式就會恢復“休眠”。

這意味著,即使已激活,除非您再次通過按住電源按鈕重新啟用它,否則它將無法工作。它簡單方便。您可能還想養成一種新習慣,即在將設備放在桌面上時或者當您希望保護設備免受任何可能想要撬動的人時,將其鎖定。

當然,這並不意味著使用Lockdown功能可以保護您的數據免受惡意攻擊,但這一新功能確實提升了整體安全級別。從某種意義上說,強制執行網絡安全並不意味著您可以100%受到犯罪分子的保護。這意味著您為他們創建盡可能多的障礙,以使您更難以獲取數據。

其他可能的安全措施

假設您在Android設備上啟用了鎖定功能,然後是什麼?有哪些其他方法可以保護您的數據?

也許最重要的是您在設備處於鎖定模式時用於訪問設備的密碼類型。您的密碼永遠不會是明顯的數字序列(如“12345”),因為這太容易猜到了。通常,密碼應包含小寫和大寫字母,數字和特殊字符。它們也應該至少六個字符長。密碼越長,破解密碼就越困難。

有時可能很難自己想出強密碼。更不用說跟踪所有這些可能是一種痛苦。為了簡化任務,您可能希望使用密碼管理器等第三方程序來幫助您生成新的強密碼。更不用說密碼管理器還可以為您提供一個加密的存儲位置,您可以在其中記錄密碼,並在忘記密碼或密碼時始終返回該列表。

簡而言之,受密碼保護的每個帳戶或服務都可能為您提供Android鎖定功能等方法來保護您的數據,但最好還是尋找使用第三方應用程序保護數據的方法。 。您使用的安全層越多,破解就越困難。

April 30, 2019

發表評論

How to Activate Lockdown Mode on Android Pie?

Android is a major operating system for various mobile devices, and if you have been using it for years, you must have noticed that Android gets revamped regularly. All the operating system versions have really tasty names, like Android Oreo, Android Nougat, Android Marshmallow, and so on. In August 2018, Google released Android 9.0 or the so-called Android Pie version. This newest version of the operating system comes with quite a few new features in user experience, API, and security. We would like to talk a little bit more about one of the security features that is called "Lockdown."

What Is Android Lockdown?

As you can probably tell from the name, Lockdown allows you to lock your device down in order to protect it from unauthorized use. This new feature focuses on biometric authentication, and it can help you disable it for a time being.

By biometric authentication, we mean ways to authenticate your identity other than with your PIN code, pattern or password. For instance, fingerprints, retina scan, or voice recognition. And here you might say that this new feature is redundant because you can disable biometric authentication. However, what if you would want to disable it just for a while? Why would you need to enable and disable it every single time you want to turn it off for, say, an hour? It's bothersome, isn't it?

Android Lockdown allows you to disable the biometric authentication temporarily. If you use fingerprint authentication, for example, it will turn back on the moment you use the lockdown feature, but if you want to disable it again, the access to the function is really convenient. You just need to change Android Pie settings with password.

Why Do I Need Android Lockdown?

Android Lockdown is a feature for users who are concerned about their security. If you think that there might be someone who could access your device while you are not looking, you might want to enable this feature. Of course, it might seem that it is rather hard to trick biometric authentication, but it is a lot easier to bypass fingerprint sensors or voice recognition than you think. Therefore, at the end of the line, you have the PIN code or a password that protects your device from a prying eye.

Also, if you are worried that you may not be able to remember your password or PIN code every single time, there is no need to: Android Lockdown works only once. If you want to use it again, you need to prompt the operating system.

How Do I Enable Android Lockdown?

It is quite simple to change Android Pie settings with password. Just follow these steps to enable the lockdown feature:

  1. Open Android Settings.
  2. Select Security & Location.
  3. Open Lock screen preferences.
  4. Tap the switch on the last option to enable Show lockdown option.

Congratulations! You have activated the Lockdown feature. But just by activating it, you won't make it work on your device. You need to enable it. That's really easy to do.

You know how you sometimes hold down the power button just to see the restart option on your screen? Here we encounter the same principle. Once you have the Android Lockdown activated, you just need to hold down the power button, and an option list will show up. One of them will be "Lockdown." If you select the Lockdown option, it will turn on at once.

How Long Does It Work?

Now that the Lockdown mode is enabled, no biometric authentication will work. For instance, if you have fingerprint authentication on, your device will no longer recognize it. You will only be able to access your device with a PIN code, a pattern or a password (depending on which you are using). But once you enter your password and you access your device again, the lockdown mode goes back to "sleep."

It means that, even though activated, it will not work unless you re-enable it once more by holding down the power button. It is simple and convenient. You might also want to get into a new habit of locking down your device whenever you leave it on your desk or when you want to protect it from anyone who might want to pry.

Of course, it does not mean that using the Lockdown function will protect your data from malicious exploitation, but this new feature does step up the overall security level. In a sense, enforcing cyber security does not mean that you get protected from criminals 100%. It means that you create as many hurdles for them as possible to make it harder to reach your data.

Other Possible Security Measures

Let's say you enable the Lockdown feature on your Android device, and then what? What are other ways to secure your data?

Perhaps the most important thing is the type of password you use to access your device when it is in the Lockdown mode. Your password can never be obvious sequences of numbers (like "12345") because that is too easy to guess. Normally, passwords should contain lower case and upper case letters, numerals, and special characters. They should also be at least six characters long. The longer your password is, the harder it is to break it.

Sometimes it might be hard to come up with strong passwords on your own. Not to mention it could be a pain to keep track of all of them. To make the task easier, you might want to employ third-party programs like password managers to help you generate new strong passwords. Not to mention that a password manager may also offer you an encrypted storage place where you can keep notes of your passwords, and always come back for that list whenever you forget a password or two.

So to put it simply, each account or service that is password-protected might offer you methods like the Android Lockdown feature to secure your data, but it is always a good idea to also look for ways to protect your data using third-party applications. The more security layers you use, the harder it is to crack.

By Foley
October 8, 2018
October 8, 2018

Leave a Reply

IMPORTANT! To be able to proceed, you need to solve the following simple math.
Please leave these two fields as is:
What is 5 + 6 ?