預訂旅行時如何預防在線旅遊詐騙

prevent online travel deal scams

還有什麼比去度假更糟糕的事情,發現你註冊的公司是欺詐行為,而你剛剛被搶走的不只是你的錢,而是所有的樂趣和快樂都在哄騙自己好幾個月?這會毀了你的假期,很可能會讓你的心情好幾週。不幸的是,這種騙局的案件正以驚人的速度增長。

有越來越多的假旅行社被創建,除了捕捉無望的受害者尋找一個輕鬆的假期之外什麼都不做。並且不僅僅是遊客成為這些計劃的受害者。航空公司和合法旅行公司也受此影響。據統計,信用卡欺詐佔航空公司間接渠道平均收入的1%至2%。對於航空公司來說,這相當於一筆相當沉重的2.4至48億美元的巨額問題。

然而,遊客是更脆弱的目標。你很容易被騙到外國旅行只是為了到達並發現你的預訂不存在。在你陷入可疑的低價騙局之前,你需要三思而後行。本指南將通過解釋詐騙者設置的最常見的陷阱以及如何保護自己免受攻擊來幫助解決這個問題。

預訂和預訂詐騙

那裡最常見的騙局之一。幾乎每個人都知道有人是這種騙局的受害者。不幸的是,幾乎任何人都可以在今天的計算機主導的世界中產生一個欺詐性的預訂網站或度假租賃,一旦詐騙者拿到你的錢,他們就會進入地下。通常,他們創建的假公司都是在老人或窮人遺棄或居住的地址上登記的。這使得追踪真正的罪犯非常困難。每當你計劃度假時,先做一些研究。如果您以前從未使用過該公司,請在互聯網上查看。四處詢問其他人的經歷。如果某些事情看似陰暗或錯誤,請不要提前付款。

謹防假期龐氏騙局

有一句古老的習語說:“如果事情看起來好得令人難以置信,那麼事情可能太好了,不可能成真。”這對於度假龐氏計劃來說是雙倍的。這些通常是針對那些希望在黃金歲月旅行的老人。在佛羅里達州等老年人比例很高的地方,他們很常見。受害者被邀請聽一個演講(旅行是自費),然後愚弄到前期支付昂貴的假期,從未發生過。讓你的祖父母(和你自己)遠離這些事件。這不值得冒風險。

在線避免可疑的贈品

我們一直在瀏覽互聯網時看到它。如果我們只是點擊“喜歡”和“分享”航空公司的頁面,彈出窗口和廣告承諾給我們免費機票。這些虛假廣告不僅僅是謊言,而且也很危險。這些虛假網站可能會在您的設備上安裝惡意軟件以收集您的私密信息,這些信息可以在黑暗的網絡上銷售,並可能導致身份盜用。不管這些獎品看起來多麼誘人,都不要吝嗇這些技巧。

使用信用卡預訂機票和預訂

在大多數情況下,使用信用卡預訂度假比使用借記卡更安全。大多數信用卡提供一些防止欺詐的旅行保護,而藉記卡可以給小偷和欺詐直接訪問您的銀行帳戶信用卡費用可以退還。

January 28, 2019

發表評論

重要!若要繼續到下一步,請完成以下簡單的數學問題。
Please leave these two fields as is:
9 + 7是什麼?

How to Prevent Online Travel Scams When Booking a Trip

prevent online travel deal scams

Is there anything worse than going on holiday and finding out that that the company you signed up with was a fraud and that you just got robbed of not just your money but of all the fun and joy were hyping yourself up for months? It would ruin your vacation and in all likelihood your mood for weeks. Unfortunately, the cases of such scams are growing at an alarming rate.

There are more and more fake traveling agencies created to do nothing but prey on unsuspecting victims looking for a relaxing vacation. And it's not just tourists who fall victim to these schemes. Airlines and legitimate travel companies are affected by this too. According to statistics, credit card fraud accounts for between 1% and 2% of an airline's average revenue in the indirect channel. This translates to a pretty hefty $2.4 – 4.8 billion dollar issue for airlines.

However, tourists are the more vulnerable targets. You could easily be tricked into traveling to a foreign country only to arrive and find that out that your reservation doesn't exist. You need to think twice before you fall for a scam with suspiciously low prices. This guide will help with that by explaining the most common traps set by scammers and how to protect yourself from them.

Booking and reservation scams

One of the most common scams out there. Nearly everyone knows someone who was a victim of such a scam. The unfortunate reality is that practically anyone can generate a fraudulent booking website or vacation rental add in today's computer-dominated world, and once the scammers get your money, they'll go underground. Usually, the fake firms they've created are registered on addresses which are either abandoned or inhabited by elderly or poor people. This makes tracking down the real criminals incredibly difficult. Whenever you're planning a vacation do some research first. If you've never used this company before, check them out on the internet. Ask around for other people's experiences. Don't pay them in advance if something seems shady or wrong.

Beware of Vacation Ponzi Schemes

There's an old idiom which says "If something seems too good to be true, that something probably is too good to be true." This goes double for vacation ponzi schemes. Those are usually directed at old people looking to travel in their golden years. They're predictably common in places where the is a high percentage of senior citizens like Florida. The victims are invited to listen to a presentation (travel is on their own expenses) and then fooled into paying for expensive vacations up front that never happens. Keep your grandparents (and yourself) away from such events. It's not worth the risk.

Avoid suspicious giveaways online

We see it all the time when we're browsing the internet. Popups and ads promising to give us free plane tickets if we simply hit "like" and "share" an airline's page. These fake ads are not only lies, but they can also be quite dangerous. These fake sites can install malware on your devices to collect private from you, which can be sold on the dark web and can lead to ID theft. Don't fall for these tricks no matter how tempting the prizes might seem.

Book flights and reservations with credit cards

Booking a vacation with a credit card is safer than doing so with a debit card in most cases. Most credit cards offer some trip protections against fraud and while debit cards can give thieves and frauds direct access to your bank account credit card charges can be refunded.

By Nash
January 9, 2019
January 9, 2019

Leave a Reply

IMPORTANT! To be able to proceed, you need to solve the following simple math.
Please leave these two fields as is:
What is 10 + 10 ?