您的銀行賬戶對黑客有多大價值?

bank account worth to hackers

我們都知道,黑客只會愛上一個多汁的銀行賬戶。輕鬆賺錢吧?但是,在黑暗網站中,被盜的銀行賬戶可以獲得多少錢呢?好吧,來自Armor Threat Resistance Unit(ATRU)的新發布的報告,黑市報告深入研究了在數字黑市上非法收購和出售銀行賬戶。他們的研究揭示了多少銀行數據是網絡盜竊的受害者以及它的成本。

銀行賬戶賣多少錢?

ATRU發現了一些關於美國信用卡被盜的令人擔憂的信息。
上市金額為5,000美元的信用卡被投標人至少450美元。同樣,限額為10,000美元的卡片售價超過800美元,限售15,000美元的信用卡售價為1,000美元。

此外,ATRY的研究發現,被盜銀行賬戶的業務是網絡犯罪分子的另一項有利可圖的努力。與被盜信用卡一樣,不同的銀行賬戶以不同的金額出售。例如,美國銀行(Bank of America),摩根大通(JPMorgan Chase)和富國銀行(Wells Fargo)的賬戶約為3,000美元,而屬於同一銀行的銀行憑證餘額最高可達15,000美元,價格在200美元至1,000美元之間。另一方面,在英國銀行登錄信息需要進入勞埃德銀行賬戶,餘額約5000英鎊,售價400英鎊或更多。 ARTU發現一名黑客已經提供了經過驗證的PayPal帳戶,餘額為3,000美元,僅需200美元。

僅限於銀行賬戶和被盜信用卡嗎?

不。當然,被盜賬戶和卡的所有者對於發生的事情一無所知。他們不知道他們的數據是在黑暗的網絡上出售。但這並不是它結束的地方。你可以在黑暗的網絡上買賣幾乎任何東西。您可以輕鬆地找到虛假文件,偽造或被盜的身份證和身份證,這些都是在互聯網的潮濕坑中出售的。例如,您可以通過一些快速搜索找到美國綠卡,國家簽證,駕駛執照和保險單據。他們似乎約2000美元。

賣家被視為提供美國社會安全號碼,出生日期,地址以及教育和電話號碼等不太重要的數據。踢球者?他只要求40美元。

社交媒體賬戶也不安全

這看起來可能令人驚訝,但社交媒體賬戶也非常暢銷黑客。對於年輕的讀者來說,這似乎是顯而易見的,但對那些可能是合理震驚的老年人來說。如今,兒童和年輕人傾向於將所有內容上傳到他們的Facebook和Instagram帳戶。他們的姓名,出生日期,地點等。所有這些信息都可用於身份盜竊,傳播惡意軟件,網絡釣魚活動等。

一捆1,000個Instagram帳戶僅售15美元,而10,000個售價60美元。相當討價還價的惡作劇黑客。另一位黑客正在銷售黑客工具,該工具可以讓其用戶破解受害者的Facebook,Twitter和Netflix賬戶,而他只想要12,99美元。

為什麼在黑暗的網絡上一切都這麼便宜?

這些網絡竊賊要求這麼少,特別是對於銀行賬戶和信用卡,這似乎很奇怪,但不應該。黑暗的網絡充滿了這樣的東西。這是資本主義和供需的黑暗反映。

我們總是得到大量黑客的消息,數千甚至數百萬人的信息一直被盜。您認為所有洩露的證書在哪裡?那是對的,黑暗的網絡。可悲的是,這些黑客經常發生. 這個地方幾乎擠滿了這些東西。

April 12, 2019

發表評論

重要!若要繼續到下一步,請完成以下簡單的數學問題。
Please leave these two fields as is:
5 + 2是什麼?

How Much Is Your Bank Account Worth to Hackers?

bank account worth to hackers

We all know that hackers would love nothing more than to get their hands on a juicy bank account. Easy money, right? But just how much can a stolen bank account go for in the pits of the Dark Web? Well, a newly released report from Armor Threat Resistance Unit (ATRU), The Black Market Reports digs into the illegal acquisition and selling of bank accounts on the digital black market. Their study unveils just how much bank data is the victim of cyber theft and how much it costs.

How much do Bank Accounts sell for?

ATRU uncovered some worrisome information about US credit card theft.
Credit cards with a publicized $5,000 upper limit were put on bidder for a minimum of $450. Similarly, cards with a $10,000 limit were being sold for upwards of $800, and credit cards with a limit of $15,000 were sold for $1,000.

Also, the research by ATRY discovered that business with stolen bank accounts was another lucrative endeavor for the cybercriminals. As with the stolen credit cards different bank accounts sold for different amounts. For example, accounts from Bank of America, JPMorgan Chase and Wells Fargo go for about $3,000, while bank credentials belonging to the same banks with balances of up to $15,000 go for anywhere between $200 and $1,000. On the other hand, in the UK bank login info needed to enter Lloyds Bank accounts with balances of about £5000 go on sale for £400 or more. ARTU discovered that one hacker had put up a verified PayPal account with a balance of $3,000 for only $200.

Is it limited to just bank accounts and stolen credit cards?

No. Naturally the owners of the stolen accounts and cards have no clue about what's happening. They have no idea that their data is for sale on the dark web. That's not where it ends though. You can buy or sell almost anything on the dark web. You can easily find fake documents, counterfeit or stolen IDs and identity papers are all for sale in the dank pits of the Internet. For example, you can find American green cards, country visas, driving licenses, and insurance documents with a few quick searches. They seem to go for about $2000.

A seller was seen offering American social security numbers, dates of birth, addresses, and less important data like education and telephone numbers. The kicker? He was asking for only $40.

Social media accounts are not safe either

It may seem surprising, but social media accounts are selling quite well to hackers, too. It may seem obvious to younger readers, but for older people out there that might be a legitimate shock. Kids and young adults tend to upload everything to their Facebook and Instagram accounts these days. Their names, dates of birth, location, etc. All of this information can be used for ID theft, spreading malware, phishing campaigns and more.

A bundle of 1,000 Instagram accounts was on sale for a mere $15, while 10,000 were going for $60. Quite the bargain for a mischievous hacker. Another hacker was selling a hacking tool, which would let its users hack the Facebook, Twitter, and Netflix accounts of their victims and he only wanted $12,99 for it.

Why is everything so cheap on the dark web?

It might seem strange to you that these cyber thieves are asking for so little, especially for bank accounts and credits cards, but shouldn't. The dark web is overflowing with stuff like this. It's a dark reflection of capitalism and supply & demand.

We get news of large hacks all the times where thousands or even millions of people's information gets stolen all the time. Where do you think all those leaked credentials go? That's right, the dark web. And sadly, these hacks happen all too often. The place is practically packed with this stuff.

By Nash
November 16, 2018
November 16, 2018

Leave a Reply

IMPORTANT! To be able to proceed, you need to solve the following simple math.
Please leave these two fields as is:
What is 5 + 7 ?