最新修訂:2018年5月18日。

A部分 - 關於本隱私政策

  1. 我們是誰

我們是Cyclonis Limited,一家根據愛爾蘭法律註冊成立的公司,註冊號為57494,註冊地址為愛爾蘭都柏林城堡街3號(“ 我們 ”,“ 我們 ”或“ 我們的 ”)。

我們致力於在尊重個人身份和信息的基礎上,通過促進公平信息實踐的使用,與用戶建立信任關係。我們希望展示我們對用戶隱私的承諾,並建立用戶對我們保護其信息和數據的能力的信任。

  1. 本隱私政策

對於歐盟居民,請注意本隱私政策已根據歐盟通用數據保護條例(“GDPR”)的要求進行了更新。

我們提供許多產品和服務,為此,我們需要收集,存儲,使用和披露各種信息。本隱私政策描述了我們和我們的授權業務合作夥伴,關聯公司和代理商如何處理我們通過您使用我們的網站,應用程序,軟件服務和其他相關技術(“ 產品 ”)從您和他人那裡收到的信息,特別是個人數據。本隱私政策規定:

  1. 我們收集的信息。
  2. 我們如何使用這些信息。
  3. 我們依賴的法律依據來收集這些信息。
  4. 與誰共享信息。
  5. 用戶可以選擇收集,使用和分發信息。
  6. 用於保護我們控制下的信息的安全程序類型。
  7. 用戶的權利,用戶如何联系我們以及更新或更正我們收集的信息中的任何不准確之處。

請仔細閱讀本隱私政策,以便了解我們有關您的個人數據和其他信息以及我們如何對待的方法和做法。如果您不同意我們處理您的信息的方式,請不要使用我們的網站和服務。我們感謝您可能不想向我們提供有關您的特定信息,但請注意,這可能導致我們無法向您提供您所需的產品或服務或我們所需的客戶服務水平。

B部分 - 信息收集

出於GDPR的目的,Cyclonis Limited是您個人數據的控制者。

我們根據數據保護法規和其他適用的數據保護法,在我們的產品和服務的幾個不同點收集用戶的信息,嚴格用於我們業務和用戶方便的目的。

所有信息都將公平獲得。我們收集的信息對於獲得的信息而言是充分的,相關的而不是過多的。

  1. 註冊

為了使用我們的產品和服務,用戶必須首先填寫註冊表。在註冊期間,用戶需要提供聯繫信息(例如姓名和電子郵件地址)並選擇用戶名和密碼。我們還將收集用戶的互聯網協議(IP)地址和硬件ID。

如果用戶通過第三方提供商訪問我們的產品或服務,我們可能會從他們那裡收到這些信息以及其他個人數據,例如用戶ID。

  1. 分銷合作夥伴

我們可能會使用分銷合作夥伴來幫助我們管理產品和服務的下載。當用戶訂購我們的產品或服務時,用戶必須通過在線訂單輸入信息。用戶或用戶組織中的某個人必須提供聯繫信息(例如姓名,公司名稱,電話號碼,電子郵件和帳單郵寄地址). 我們和我們的分銷合作夥伴也可能收集用戶的互聯網協議(IP)地址和硬件ID。

當用戶向我們的分銷合作夥伴提供其信息時,使用該用戶的個人數據受該第三方的服務條款和隱私政策的約束。分發合作夥伴的網站上提供了服務條款和隱私政策的鏈接。用戶在訂閱我們與分銷合作夥伴共同獲得的產品和服務之前,必須同意這兩者。

根據隱私政策中規定的例外情況,我們不會向第三方披露您上傳到我們網站的電子郵件地址,以便使用我們的產品或服務。

  1. 補充信息

為了使我們能夠正確履行對用戶的義務,我們可能需要使用來自第三方來源的信息來補充我們收到的信息。我們以符合我們隱私政策的方式維護從這些第三方來源獲得的信息。

  1. 使用我們的產品和服務時

我們收集並使用用戶直接向我們或我們信任的合作夥伴提供的信息,例如您在訪問或使用我們的產品和服務時提供的信息,有關您如何訪問或使用我們的產品和服務的信息以及您的信息在與我們溝通時提供,包括與客戶支持。

在每次通信期間,您會發送和接收您的用戶名和唯一生成的身份驗證密碼,以便進行安全,身份驗證和驗證,並幫助解決爭議。

如果單擊用戶界面上的“檢查更新”按鈕,Cyclonis密碼管理器會向我們發送Cyclonis密碼管理器版本號和語言,一個標識您的Cyclonis密碼管理器副本的唯一ID,以及計算機的IP地址。已安裝Cyclonis密碼管理器。 Cyclonis密碼管理器版本號和唯一ID用於標識要傳輸的特定更新,並允許取消激活Cyclonis密碼管理器的特定副本,以確保我們的用戶,產品和服務或我們的系統的安全性。 Cyclonis密碼管理器不會分析或存儲地理定位或其他識別信息(如IP地址),而是定期清除普通服務器日誌。

  1. 服務器日誌文件

我們的服務器使用日誌文件來分析趨勢,管理和改進我們的產品和服務,跟踪用戶在聚合中使用我們的產品和服務的不同位置,並收集廣泛的人口統計信息以供總體使用。該信息可以包括IP地址,地理位置信息,硬件ID,瀏覽器類型,互聯網服務提供商(ISP),引用/退出頁面,操作系統,日期/時間戳和/或點擊流數據。我們不會將此自動收集的數據與我們收集的有關您的其他信息相關聯。

  1. Flash LSO

我們可以使用本地共享對象(LSO)(例如Flash)來存儲內容信息和首選項。與我們合作在我們的網站,我們的產品或服務中提供某些功能或根據您的網絡瀏覽活動展示廣告的第三方可以使用LSO來收集和存儲信息。各種瀏覽器可以提供自己的管理工具來刪除HTML5 LSO. 要管理Flash LSO,請單擊此處

  1. Cookie和其他跟踪技術

我們和我們的合作夥伴,附屬機構和服務提供商使用cookie,信標,標籤,腳本和相關技術(統稱為“ Cookies ”)來為您提供我們的產品和服務。通過訪問或使用我們的產品和服務,您同意以本隱私政策中描述的方式使用Cookie。如果您對我們使用Cookie的方式不滿意,請不要使用我們的產品或服務。

什麼是Cookie?

Cookie是從服務器發送並存儲到用戶計算機或其他設備的小文本文件。當用戶多次訪問網站或應用程序時,瀏覽器會將Cookie發送回網站或應用程序,允許網站或應用程序識別用戶並記住其個性化詳細信息和首選項等內容。有關Cookie的更多信息以及如何管理或禁用它們的詳細信息,請訪問https://www.aboutcookies.org

我們使用Cookies嗎?

是。我們可能會使用通常存儲在您的計算機或其他設備的硬盤驅動器上的Cookie來獲取有關您的一般互聯網使用情況的信息。

我們什麼時候使用Cookies?

我們在您導航或訪問我們的服務時使用Cookie。例如,當您在登錄後返回我們的網站時,Cookies會向我們的網站提供信息,以便網站記住您。 Cookie幫助我們改進服務,對您進行身份驗證並提供更好,更個性化的服務。

我們主要使用Cookies來運營和保護我們的產品和服務,以改善我們的服務,分析趨勢和管理我們的服務。

我們使用哪種類型的Cookie?

我們目前使用Cookie用於以下目的:

我們的服務運營:我們使用Cookie來監控會話和狀態數據,了解您和其他用戶如何使用我們的服務以及他們的服務表現。這使我們能夠識別錯誤,了解我們的服務如何執行,並隨著時間的推移改進和發展我們的服務。如果您看過我們的cookie橫幅,我們也會使用Cookie記住。

安全性:我們使用Cookie來啟用和支持我們的安全功能,並幫助我們檢測惡意活動以及違反我們的銷售條款和最終用戶許可協議。

偏好:我們使用臨時“會話”cookie,使您的瀏覽器能夠記住我們網站上的哪些頁面已被訪問過以及您選擇的語言。此信息可用於幫助我們改進,管理和診斷我們的網站和服務器的問題。

第三方Cookie

我們服務中設置的某些Cookie可能與我們無關或受其控制,可能來自我們的合作夥伴,關聯公司或服務提供商。我們不控制這些Cookie的使用,並且由於Cookie的工作方式無法訪問這些Cookie,因為Cookie只能由最初設置它們的一方訪問。

您應該查看適用的第三方網站,了解有關這些Cookie的更多信息。

如何拒絕使用Cookies

您可以更改瀏覽器或應用程序設置,以便每次發送Cookie時設備都會向您發出警告,或者關閉所有Cookie。每個Web瀏覽器或應用程序都不同,因此請查看您的瀏覽器或應用程序“幫助”菜單,以了解如何修改您的Cookie首選項. 但是,如果您禁用Cookies,您將無法訪問某些可能使您瀏覽我們的網站和使用我們的服務更加順暢的功能,並且您可能無法使用我們的某些服務。

  1. 廣告

您始終可以選擇是否或如何與廣告互動(例如,通過單擊以了解有關優惠的更多信息)。您同意在使用或訪問期間,我們的產品可能會向您顯示我們其他產品和優惠的廣告。我們還可能在各種第三方網站和平台上投放我們產品的廣告,因此,您在訪問Google,YouTube,Facebook和/或各種其他網站和平台時可能會看到我們產品的廣告。我們可能會要求這些網站/平台的所有者向特定人口群體展示我們的廣告,例如,年齡超過25歲的女性,或所有訪問愛爾蘭網站的訪問者。第三方網站/平台可以使用他們已經擁有的關於用戶的信息,或者可以在用戶的瀏覽器中放置cookie或類似的跟踪技術,以便決定用戶將看到哪些廣告,包括可能的廣告。如果您希望退出基於興趣的廣告並且您位於歐盟,請訪問以下網址: https://www.youronlinechoices.eu 。如果您位於其他任何地方,請訪問以下URL: https://preferences-mgr.truste.com 。您仍會看到廣告,但您看到的廣告可能與您和您的興趣不太相關。如果用戶對他們在任何這些第三方網站/平台上看到的廣告有任何問題或疑慮,或者如果他們對這些網站的隱私慣例有一般性問題,我們建議他們查閱這些網站的隱私政策或查詢這些網站的所有者

C部分 - 信息使用

您的個人數據僅用於明確和合法的目的。所有個人數據將得到公平處理,並與其獲得的目的保持一致。

我們將您的信息用於以下目的:

法律基礎

出於本隱私政策中所述的目的,我們依靠多個法律基礎來收集,使用,共享和處理我們所擁有的有關您的信息. 這些法律依據包括:

我們的合法利益

我們處理您的信息以促進以下部分或全部合法利益:

客戶服務

我們可以與用戶溝通,以協助查詢並為用戶提供更好的客戶服務。為此,我們可能會通過電子郵件,應用內消息或電話進行回复。如果您出於任何原因直接與我們聯繫,如果我們能夠為您提供支持或服務,我們將使用您提供的信息來回复您,協助您的查詢並保持我們的記錄。

服務公告

有時需要發送與服務相關的公告。例如,如果我們的某個產品或服務因維護而暫停,或者我們想要通知您有關我們產品和服務的更改,我們可能會向用戶發送電子郵件或其他通信。這些通信本質上不是促銷性的。

垃圾郵件

通常,垃圾郵件意味著使用電子消息傳遞系統來發送未經請求的消息。我們對通過垃圾郵件濫用行為採取零容忍政策。

D部分 - 與其他人共享信息

  1. 信息共享

我們將僅以本隱私政策中描述的方式與第三方共享我們向您收集的信息。我們不會將您的個人數據出售給第三方。

我們向您收集的信息可能會轉移給與業務有關的第三方。它也可能由這些第三方和/或我們及其各自的員工和服務提供商處理. 我們將採取措施確保這些第三方僅按照我們的指示處理數據,並採取適當的安全措施來保護您的數據。

提交您的信息即表示您同意我們轉移,存儲或處理您的個人數據。

我們可能會將您的信息披露給以下第三方:

在法律要求或授權的情況下,當我們認為這符合我們的法律義務,保護我們的產品,服務,系統的安全時,我們保留未經您的同意和/或在未經您諮詢的情況下發布個人數據的權利。和相關技術,以防止和盡量減少欺詐的影響,以及保護我們的合法利益和/或我們的員工,用戶或公眾的合法利益。

國際數據傳輸

出於合法目的,可以將數據傳輸到我們的第三方服務提供商或從我們的第三方服這可能包括將數據傳輸到其他司法管轄區,以便在歐洲經濟區(EEA)以外的目的地進行處理,這些目的地可能無法提供與歐洲經濟區內相同的個人數據保護。通過提交您的個人數據或使用我們的產品和服務,您同意此轉移,存儲和處理。

第E部分 - 第三方鏈接和內容

  1. 鏈接

使用我們的產品或服務時,您可能會被重定向到第三方網站。您對這些網站和任何相關服務的使用將受這些第三方的使用條款,隱私政策和cookie政策的約束。請查看這些網站的具體隱私政策和條款條款,因為我們不對其負責。

  1. 調查

我們的網站可能會定期通過調查向用戶請求信息。參與這些調查完全是自願的,因此用戶可以選擇是否披露這些信息。所請求的信息通常包括聯繫信息(例如姓名和地址)和人口統計信息(例如郵政編碼或郵政編碼)。調查信息將用於監控或改進我們的產品和服務的使用和滿意度。雖然我們可能會使用中間人進行這些調查,但他們可能不會將客戶的個人數據用於任何二級營銷目的。

  1. 博客

我們的網站可能提供可公開訪問的博客。您在這些區域提供的任何信息都可能被訪問它們的其他人閱讀,收集和使用。要請求從我們的博客或社區論壇中刪除您的個人數據,請通過本隱私政策末尾顯示的地址與我們聯繫。在某些情況下,我們可能無法刪除您的個人數據,在這種情況下,如果我們無法這樣做以及原因,我們會通知您。

  1. 社交媒體小部件

我們的網站包括社交媒體功能,例如Facebook“贊”按鈕和小工具,例如“分享此”按鈕或在我們網站上運行的互動迷你程序. 這些功能可能會收集您的IP地址,您在我們網站上訪問的頁面,並可能設置cookie以使該功能正常運行。社交媒體功能和小部件由第三方託管或直接託管在我們的網站上。您與這些功能的互動受提供功能的公司的隱私政策的約束。

第F部分 - 安全和保護您的信息

我們採取我們認為合理必要的預防措施,以幫助確保安全地處理用戶信息並遵守本隱私政策。這包括使用256位AES加密對您的信息進行加密。我們力求確保您的個人數據準確並保持最新。

雖然我們採取這些步驟來維護您的信息的安全性,但您應該了解存在的許多信息安全風險,並採取適當的措施來幫助保護您的信息。互聯網的性質使我們無法保證您以電子方式傳輸給我們的信息的安全性,任何傳輸風險均由您自行承擔。我們將您提供給我們的信息存儲在安全的服務器上,並在存儲和披露您的個人數據時部署適當的技術和組織安全措施,以防止未經授權的訪問或丟失。

我們還依賴您維護您帳戶的安全性。由於我們的安全功能,我們無法訪問您的主密碼,或存儲在加密保管庫中的帳戶信息和密碼。您有責任通過跟踪您的帳戶信息,主密碼或任何其他密碼,並使用強主密碼並限制其使用此帳戶來保護您的帳戶。

如果您對我們的安全性有任何疑問,可以通過本隱私政策末尾顯示的地址與我們聯繫。

G部分 - 一些最終條款

  1. 保留數據

我們保留您的個人數據的時間不超過其收集或合法進一步處理的目的,或根據我們的法律或法定義務可能需要的時間(例如,可能需要)遵守審計要求)或為了行使我們的合法權利或為法律索賠辯護。我們承諾定期審查我們持有的個人數據,以確保個人數據的保留時間不超過必要時間。

  1. 您的權利和主題訪問請求

您擁有1988年和2003年數據保護法案以及2018年5月25日“通用數據保護法規”(2016/679)(“ 數據保護立法 ”)的權利。您可以訪問關於您的個人數據,並可能要求更新,更正或刪除您的個人數據中的任何不准確之處。您可以隨時撤銷同意我們處理您的個人數據。您可以向愛爾蘭數據保護專員提出任何投訴。有關您的數據隱私權的更多信息,請訪問愛爾蘭數據保護專員網站http://www.dataprotection.ie

您可以通過聯繫客戶支持來訪問,更正或刪除某些個人數據並更新您的隱私首選項。或者,您可以通過https://www.cyclonis.com/company/contact-us/上的“聯繫我們”表單與我們聯繫。

儘管如此,我們仍保留收集,處理和維護您提供和收集的信息的權利,並在遵守我們合理的業務和法律義務所需的範圍內披露此信息。. 如果您選擇不向我們提供某些信息,或者您撤銷對我們處理您的個人數據的同意,我們可能無法繼續向您提供您所需的產品或服務和/或這可能會影響我們的能力。更好地滿足您的需求。如果您已支付訂購我們的產品和服務的費用,並且不再同意提供我們向您提供我們的產品和服務所需的信息,請參閱我們的銷售條款和最終用戶許可協議,了解有關如何取消的信息你的訂閱。

  1. 本隱私政策變更通知

我們可能不時需要更改本隱私政策。如果我們這樣做,我們將在我們的網站上發布我們隱私政策的更新版本,它將適用於我們當時持有的所有信息。我們可能會通過應用內消息,電子郵件或在我們的網站上發布通知來通知您任何重大更改。繼續使用我們的產品或服務表明您接受更改的隱私政策。

  1. 定義

本隱私政策中未定義的任何大寫術語具有數據保護立法中賦予它們的含義。

  1. 聯繫我們

如果您對本隱私政策或我們對您的個人數據的管理有任何疑問,意見或要求,請通過https://www.cyclonis.com/company/contact-us/上的“聯繫我們”表格與我們聯繫 - 請確保在“查詢類型”下拉菜單中選擇“隱私政策查詢”。

Last revised: February 5, 2018.


  1. Who we are

We are Cyclonis Limited, a company incorporated under the laws of Ireland with company registration number 57494, whose registered office is 3 Castle Street, Dublin, Ireland ("we", "us", or "our").

We are dedicated to establishing a trusting relationship with our users, based on respect for personal identity and information and by promoting the use of fair information practices. We want to demonstrate our commitment to our users' privacy and establish our users' trust in our ability to protect their information and data.

  1. This Privacy Policy

We provide a number of products and services and to do this we need to collect, store, use and disclose a wide range of information. This Privacy Policy describes how we and our authorised business partners, affiliates and agents process information, particularly personal data, that we receive from you and others through your use of our website, apps, software services and other related technology (“products”). This Privacy Policy sets out:

  1. The information we collect.
  2. How we use the information.
  3. With whom we share information.
  4. The choices available to users regarding collection, use and distribution of the information.
  5. The types of security procedures that are in place to protect information under our control.
  6. A user’s rights, how a user can contact us and update or correct any inaccuracies in their information that we collect.

Please read this Privacy Policy carefully so that you understand our approach and practices regarding your personal data and other information and how we treat it. Please do not use our website and services if you do not agree with the ways in which we will process your information. We appreciate that you may not want to give us particular information about you but please be aware that this may lead to us not being able to provide you with the products or services you need or our desired level of customer service.


We collect information from our users at several different points on our products and services, in accordance with the Data Protection Legislation and other applicable data protection laws, strictly for the purposes necessary to our business and our users' convenience.

All information will be obtained fairly. The information we collect will be adequate, relevant and not excessive in relation to the purposes for which it was obtained.

  1. Registration

In order to use our products and services, a user must first complete the registration form. During registration a user is required to provide contact information (such as name and email address) and select a user name and password. We will also collect the user’s internet protocol (IP) address and hardware ID.

If the user accesses our products or services through a third party provider, we may receive this information from them, along with other personal data, for example the user ID.

  1. Information Use

Subject to the exceptions set out in the Privacy Policy, we will not disclose to third parties the email address you upload to our web sites for the purpose of using our products or services.

  1. Supplementation of Information

In order for us to properly fulfill our obligations to users it may be necessary for us to supplement the information we receive with information from third party sources. The information obtained from these third party sources is maintained by us in a manner consistent with our Privacy Policy.

  1. When Using Our Products and Services

We collect and use the information a user directly provides to us or one of our trusted partners, such as the information you provide when you access or use our products and services, information about how you access or use our products and services, and information you provide when communicating with us, including for with customer support.

Your username and a uniquely generated authentication password are sent and received during each communication for security, authentication and verification purposes and to help resolve disputes.

If you click the "Check for updates" button on the user interface, Cyclonis Password Manager sends us the Cyclonis Password Manager version number and language, a unique ID that identifies your copy of Cyclonis Password Manager, and the IP address of the computer on which Cyclonis Password Manager is installed. The Cyclonis Password Manager version number and unique ID are used to identify the specific updates to transmit and to allow a specific copy of Cyclonis Password Manager to be de-activated for the security and safety of our users, products and services, or our systems. No geolocation or other identifying information (such as IP address) is analysed or stored by Cyclonis Password Manager, other than in ordinary server logs, which are purged regularly.

  1. Server Log Files

Our servers use log files to analyse trends, administer and improve our products and services, track the different locations a user may use our products and services in the aggregate, and gather broad demographic information for aggregate use. This information may include IP addresses, geolocation information, hardware ID, browser type, internet service provider (ISP), referring/exit pages, operating system, date/time stamp, and/or clickstream data. We do not link this automatically collected data to other information we collect about you.

  1. Flash LSOs

We may use Local Shared Objects (LSOs), such as Flash, to store content information and preferences. Third parties with whom we partner to provide certain features on our website, in our products or services or to display advertising based upon your web browsing activity may use LSOs to collect and store information. Various browsers may offer their own management tools for removing HTML5 LSOs. To manage Flash LSOs, please click here.

  1. Cookies and Other Tracking Technologies

We and our partners, affiliates and service providers use cookies, beacons, tags, scripts and related technologies (collectively called “Cookies”) to provide our products and services to you. By accessing or using our products and services you consent to the use of Cookies in the manner described in this Privacy Policy. Please do not use our products or services if you are not comfortable with the ways in which we use Cookies.

What is a Cookie?

Cookies are small text files sent from a server and stored to a user’s computer or other device. When a user visits a website or application more than once, the browser sends Cookies back to the website or application, allowing the website or application to recognise the user and remember things like their personalised details and preferences. More information about Cookies and details of how to manage or disable them can be found on

Do we use Cookies?

Yes. We may obtain information about your general internet usage by using Cookies that are typically stored on the hard drive of your computer or other device.

When do we use Cookies?

We use Cookies when you navigate or access our services. For example, when you return to our website after logging in, Cookies provide information to our website so that the website remembers you. Cookies help us to improve our services, to authenticate you and to deliver a better, more personalised service.

We mainly use Cookies for the operation and security of our products and services, to improve our services for analyzing trends and administering our services.

What types of Cookies do we use?

We currently use Cookies for the following purposes:

Operation of our service: We use Cookies to monitor session and status data, to learn how you, and other users, use our services and how well they perform. This allows us to identify errors, learn how our services perform, and improve and develop our services over time. We also use Cookies to remember if you have seen our cookie banner.

Security: We use Cookies to enable and support our security features, and to help us detect malicious activity and violations of our Terms of Sale and End User License Agreement.

Preferences: We use temporary “session” cookies which enables your browser to remember which pages on our website have already been visited and the language you have selected. This information may be used to help us to improve, administer and diagnose problems with our website and servers.

Third Party Cookies

Some Cookies that have been set on our services may not be related to or controlled by us and may originate from one of our partners, affiliates or service providers. We do not control the use of these Cookies and cannot access them due to the way Cookies work, as Cookies can only be accessed by the party which originally set them.

You should check the applicable third party’s website for more information about these Cookies.

How to refuse the use of Cookies

You can change your browser or application settings so your device warns you each time a Cookie is sent, or to turn off all Cookies. Each web browser or application is different, so please look at your browser or application "help" menu to learn how to modify your Cookies preferences. However, if you disable Cookies you will not have access to certain features that may make your browsing of our website and use of our services smoother, and some of our services may not be available to you.

  1. Behavioral Targeting / Re-Targeting

We may place ads for our products on various third-party websites and platforms, and as a result, you may see ads for our products when visiting Google, YouTube, Facebook and/or a variety of other websites and platforms. We may ask the proprietors of these websites/platforms to present our ads to particular demographic groups, for example, women over 25 years of age, or all visitors to a website who are in Ireland. The third-party websites/platforms may use information they already have about you, or may place cookies or similar tracking technologies in your browser or application, in order to decide what ads you will see, including potentially our ads. If you have questions or concerns about the ads you see on any of these third-party websites/platforms or if you have questions generally about their privacy practices, we encourage you to consult the privacy policies of those sites or inquire with the proprietors of those sites.


Your personal data will be kept only for clear and legal purposes. All personal data will be processed fairly and in keeping with the purposes for which it was obtained.

We use your information for the following purposes:

Customer Service

We may communicate with users to assist with enquiries and to provide users with better customer service. To do so, we may reply via email, in-app message, or phone. If you contact us directly for any reason, and if we are able to provide support or service to you, we will use the information you have provided in order to respond to you, to assist with enquiries you have and to maintain our records.

Service Announcements

On occasion it is necessary to send out a service related announcement. For instance, if one of our products or services is temporarily suspended for maintenance or we want to notify you about changes to our products and services, we might send users an email or other communication. These communications are not promotional in nature.


Generally, spamming means the use of electronic messaging systems to send unsolicited messages. We have a zero tolerance policy for abuse through spamming.


  1. Sharing of Information

We will share the information we collect from you with third parties only in the ways that are described in this Privacy Policy. We do not sell your personal data to third parties.

The information we collect from you may be transferred to third parties in connection with operating our business. It may also be processed by these third parties and/or by our and their respective employees and service providers. We will take steps to ensure that these third parties will only process data in accordance with our instructions, and take appropriate security measures to protect your data.

By submitting your information, you agree to this transfer, storing or processing of your personal data by us.

We may disclose your information to the following third parties:

Where required or authorised by law, we reserve the right to release personal data without your consent and/or without consulting you, when we believe that this is appropriate to comply with our legal obligations, to protect the security of our products, services, systems and related technologies, to prevent and minimise the effects of fraud, and otherwise to protect our legitimate interests and/or the legitimate interests of our staff, users or members of the public.

International Data Transfers

Data may be transferred to or from our third party service providers for legitimate purposes as described in this Privacy Policy. This may include the transfer of data to other jurisdictions for processing at a destination outside the European Economic Area (EEA) which may not provide the same level of protection of personal data as within the EEA. By submitting your personal data or using our products and services, you agree to this transfer, storage and processing.


  1. Links

When using our products or services, you may be redirected to third party websites. Your use of these websites and any associated services will be subject to these third parties’ terms of use, privacy policies and cookie policies. Please review the specific privacy policy and terms of conditions of these websites, as we are not responsible for them.

  1. Surveys

Periodically, our site may request information from users via surveys. Participation in these surveys is completely voluntary and the user therefore has a choice whether or not to disclose this information. The requested information typically includes contact information (such as name and address) and demographic information (such as post code or zip code). Survey information will be used for purposes of monitoring or improving the use and satisfaction of our products and services. Though we may use an intermediary to conduct these surveys, they may not use customers' personal data for any secondary marketing purposes.

  1. Blog

Our website may offer publicly accessible blogs. Any information you provide in these areas may be read, collected, and used by others who access them. To request removal of your personal data from our blogs or community forum, contact us at the address shown at the end of this Privacy Policy. In some cases, we may not be able to remove your personal data, in which case we will let you know if we are unable to do so and why.

  1. Social Media Widgets

Our website includes social media features, such as a Facebook "Like" button and widgets, such as a "Share This" button or interactive mini-programs that run on our site. These features may collect your IP address, which page you are visiting on our site, and may set a cookie to enable the feature to function properly. Social media features and widgets are either hosted by a third party or hosted directly on our site. Your interactions with these features are governed by the privacy policy of the company providing the features.


We take precautions that we deem to be reasonably necessary to help ensure user information is treated securely and in accordance with this Privacy Policy. This includes encrypting your information at rest using 256-bit AES encryption. We seek to ensure that we keep your personal data accurate and up-to-date.

While we take these steps to maintain the security of your information, you should be aware of the many information security risks that exist and take appropriate care to help safeguard your information. The nature of the internet is such that we cannot guarantee the security of the information you transmit to us electronically, and any transmission is at your own risk. We store information you provide to us on secure servers and deploy appropriate technical and organisational security measures in the storage and disclosure of your personal data to try to prevent unauthorised access or loss.

We also rely on you to maintain security of your account with us. Due to our security features, we will not have access to your master password, or account information and passwords stored in your encrypted vault. You are responsible for safeguarding your account by keeping track of your account information, master password, or any other password, and using a strong master password and limiting its use to this account.

If you have any questions about our security, you can contact us at the address shown at the end of this Privacy Policy.


  1. Retention of Data

We retain your personal data for no longer than is necessary with regard to the purposes for which it was collected or lawfully further processed, or for so long as may be necessary in light of our legal obligations.

  1. Your Rights and Subject Access Requests

You have rights under the Data Protection Acts 1988 and 2003, and, from 25 May 2018, the General Data Protection Regulation (2016/679) (“Data Protection Legislation”). You may access personal data held about you, and may request that it is updated, corrected or that any inaccuracies in your personal data are deleted. You may also request that we cease processing that is causing you harm. You may bring any complaints to the Irish Data Protection Commissioner. Further information on your data privacy rights is available on the website of the Irish Data Protection Commissioner at

You may withdraw your consent to our processing of your personal data at any time. You can access, correct or delete certain personal data and update your privacy preferences by contacting customer support. Alternatively, you can contact us via our Contact Us form.

Despite this, we retain the right to collect, process and maintain information provided by and collected about you, and disclose this information to the extent required to comply with our reasonable business and legal obligations. If you choose not to provide certain information to us or if you withdraw your consent to our processing of your personal data, we may not be able to continue to provide you with the products or services you require and/or it may affect our ability to better respond to your needs.

If you make an access request to us you acknowledge that applicable law may permit us to charge a fee in order to meet our costs in providing you with details of the information we hold about you.

  1. Notification of Changes to this Privacy Policy

From time to time, we may need to change this Privacy Policy. If we do so, we will post an updated version of our Privacy Policy on our website and it will apply to all of your information held by us at the time. We may notify you of any material changes by in-app message, email or by posting a notice on our website. Continued use of our products or services indicates your acceptance of the changed Privacy Policy.

  1. Definitions

Any capitalised terms not defined in this Privacy Policy have the meanings given to them in the Data Protection Legislation.

  1. Contacting Us

If you have any queries, comments or requests about this Privacy Policy or our management of your personal data, please contact us via our Contact Us form– please be sure to select "Privacy Policy Inquiry" in the "Inquiry Type" drop-down menu.